We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in the suburbs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in the suburbs”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel in January in the middle of a snow storm.

The hotel is very well located off major interstates, and next to a major shopping mall. The hotel feels new, even though it’s a few years old, the front desk staff are very friendly and accommodating.

The club lounge is adequate, and the staff there are also quite friendly.

The room layout (I had a junior suite) is very good, with a large bathroom.

Internet was spotty, as the snow storm wreaked havoc with the network.

The beds are comfortable, and inviting.

Overall, very good value and location. My only gripe, is that there's a large group of small kids with a sports team, roaming the hallways at all hours, and making a mess in the hallways, the same bag of potato chips was spelled in front of my room for two days without being picked up.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    257
    78
    44
    25
See reviews for
160
146
45
332
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

When I got there it was awesome! Near target, a mall, restaurants. But after the 2nd day it was horrible. You had to be over 16 to swim by yourself in the pool. Which I had no clue about and this very mean guy yells at us to get out. Then we didnt have a key to our tiny fridge, so I called them and you had to be over 20 years old to get the key! And a maid just walks right into my hotel room with out knocking, and gave us towels to put away. Then they came in again and put the towels just the towels on our bed. Plus NONE of the maids even speak English. To top that off, you can't take a luggage cart, they have to do it, which is nice but they yelled at us for even asking. Plus a found buggers in my bed! Ew! Again its a nice hotel but horrible service!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocobella13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This is an awesome hotel!!!! But the rules are really harsh!!!!! Like you have to be 16 or older to go to the pool by yourself, it should be 13 and older, and also they only gave us one fridge key for both rooms we had...it was ridiculous!!! And to top all that they said that u have to be 21 to get the key from the front desks!! Take the ages off the rules...like seriously it is really stupid!!!!! -Anonamys

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badgersrule5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel is very basic, even if it is a Westin. The rooms are just OK, mine was not very clean, dust and cobwebs in a lot of places. Prices are EXPENSIVE, even for Chicago. They charge you extra for WiFI, to buy a water or a soda you pay extremely high prices. The male check-in staff, both of them, were very rude. I guess I am use to staying at upscale Bed & Breakfasts where staff is extremely friendly and all those extras are free. My advice stay at one of the other hotels very close to the Westin.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank resquahog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed at the Westin on business for 3 nights. Found the location to be perfect--close to my meetings, malls and variety of restaurants.. Staff was very friendly, and hotel had plenty of parking, and parking lot was well lighted. My room was super spacious corner room, with access to the club lounge.. will definately stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I am a frequent traveler to Chicago and was there for a weekend with my wife. This was our second stay at the Westin Lombard and would like to return again. I arrived there well before my wife got to Chicago and the desk agent checked me in at 12 noon which I really appreciated.

Indeed, the hotel is definately geared more toward business; however, if you are there on the weekend there is a good chance you will have the pool and hot tub to yourself. The hot tub size is decent but only open until 10PM. A bit better than the Westin Northwest (Itasca IL) which closes at 9PM.

Room: Stayed in a deluxe room with an east view (you can see downtown chicago in the distance). The rooms are standard Westin style with dark woods and the heavenly bed. The shower was huge as we opted for one of the rooms w/out a bath tub. Neat feature - large picture window in the bathroom (yes it does have full blind coverage) haha

We previously stayed in a terrace room which I highly reccomend for leisure. It is a large suite with a massive furnished deck perfect for a summer day.

Location: Located across the street from a mall and right next to a movie theatre and Target. The Target is a very short walk and an excellent feature if you want to go out and get a snack or need something you may have forgotten at home.

Amenities: Harry Caray's steak house is in the hotel. We ate there one evening and really enjoyed the service and quaility of the food. They also have a seafood restaurant as well which we did not eat at.

Room Tip: I would ask for a South or East view; there is a small lake by the hotel and you can see that from y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DetailGuy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

A good business class hotel with lots of space for conferences, etc. The hotel is bit sterile and lack of character or charm, so I would go somewhere else for vacation or leisure. For business, however, this is a decent choice. One good thing about this hotel is the complimentary self-park, as in general, parking costs extra.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_and_Learn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook
4.5 km away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,004 reviews
4.7 km away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
3.0 km away
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Property: The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Address: 70 Yorktown Shopping Ctr, Lombard, IL 60148-5529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lombard
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lombard
#2 Business Hotel in Lombard
#3 Family Hotel in Lombard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center is located near O'Hare Airport in the heart of the Lombard/Oak Brook business and shopping corridor, we blend style with the convenience of a full-service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Lombard Yorktown Hotel Lombard
Lombard Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing