We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loves Park
Certificate of Excellence
Dundas, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and helpful”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Good clean spaces; rapid and unquestioning response to a malfunctioning air conditioner (they moved me to a new room).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandomVisitor43020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    53
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
60
26
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

I travel a lot on business and wanted to recognize the team that runs this Holiday Inn Expressl. I was impressed with everything about this hotel, cleanliness, courtesy of staff and comfort of the rooms.
Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnacle08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Mound, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Can't say enough good about the caring people working at this place. We got stuck in Loves Park because of car trouble, so the stay here was unintended. They came and picked us up in their shuttle. We got a room for the night, which was very comfortable, clean and nice. The breakfast had a good variety of food items which we enjoyed. We checked out because our car was supposed to be ready, but it wasn't! We were trying to get to our mother's 90th birthday celebration in NW Indiana! The only car rental place open on this Saturday was at the Rockford Airport, which was about 20 minutes drive away...This hotel called another Holiday Inn and got their shuttle to pick us up and get us to the airport in time to get our rental car and make it to our mom's party! Without their help we wouldn't have made it there...can't thank them enough!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhereverIMayR0am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brookfield, wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

As a Priority Club member, booked stay for weekend soccer tournament. Accidently found out rest of team booked at other Holiday Inn down the road. Spoke to this hotel directly who said I could still cancel res, which I did 4 days ahead.. When looking online, account said "canceled." Lo and behold, i was still charged for entire stay. Appealed to HI Express customer service who said each hotel handles disputes independently. Local hotel would not budge. In the past, I have had great success with other HI Express in spite of restricted reservations, but not Loves Park.

Stayed September 2010
Helpful?
4 Thank mommywewannaswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
metuchen
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2010

My family stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Loves Park during a wrestling touriment the week end of March 13, 2010. The breakfast was great as was the pool. I was kind of embarrassed by some of the other team parents drinking too much, but thats life. The staff was great.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

The sentence says it pretty well. Clean room, comfortable bed, decent bathroom, good breakfast as is normal for HI Expresses. Room actually seems pretty spacious as there are very high ceilings. For us, it was only a road trip stop, so I didn't much look for surroundings and what might be around. It did seem, at least currently, more inclined to guests such as me - a stop along the road - as opposed to tourist sites. There is also a fair amount of road construction along the highway, but this did not affect my stay.

They did also have a nice little touch of making sure to list all the Priority Club members on a board to help welcome them to the hotel. This is nothing too monumental, but it's nice to know they care enough about the loyalty club members to take the time to at least list them. This would seem to mean they would be willing to do other "little" things for their guests.

Pool and fitness room both looked very decent for those interested, though I was not here long enough to use those facilities.

I would stay here again if the occasion arose.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wouldbeworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heartland Of America
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Stayed one night traveling cross country. Nothing bad, nothing special. Standard HIE. Friendly & helpful staff. Standard HIE breakfast. Will return if in the area. Nearby restaurants were fine. Little pricey, it's far enough from Chicago to be cheaper. Road construction at the Interstate On/Off ramp could be testy at night and cause some congestion; but that is a temporary problem.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sea_N_aiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loves Park
5.9 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
5.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
340 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 24 in Rockford
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
5.6 km away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#8 of 24 in Rockford
113 reviews
5.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Address: 7552 Park Pl, Loves Park, IL 61111-5602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Loves Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loves Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park Hotel opened in August 2005 and offers 119 beautiful rooms/suites. All guest rooms/suites offer your basic hotel amenities, plus The Holiday Inn Express Rockford-Loves Park offers a mini-refrigerator and microwave oven in each room. As with all Holiday Inn Express hotels, our ample Breakfast Bar and Simply Smart baths are the leaders in the industry- not to mention far superior to other hotels in the market. The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park is easily accessible off of Interstate 90 at Riverside Blvd. The hotel is within minutes of local companies such as Daimler Chrysler, United Technologies, Greenlee Textron, Dan Foss, Rockford Products and Invensys. Local Attractions include: Discovery Center, River Hawks Baseball, Metro Center, Magic Waters Water Park, Volcano Falls, Anderson Gardens, and Cherry Vale Mall. The Holiday Inn Express Rockford Loves Park is located within minutes of numerous restaurants to unwind after a long day, or work/relax in your room and have a meal delivered from one of the many restaurants offering delivery service to the hotel.Look no further for hotels in the Rockford Loves Park area, we're your SMART choice for quality, hospitality, and the right location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rockford - Loves Park
Holiday Inn Rockford
Holiday Inn Express Rockford
Rockford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing