We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“very good hotel to stay in macomb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Macomb

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Macomb
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Macomb
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
“very good hotel to stay in macomb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

i am david burno taking classes in WIU during summer ,my parents wanted to visit me,so for their stay i need hotel , i asked to my friends about hotels. All of them suggest me American best value inn.After their trip they were happy with my selection because of many reasons ,very close to university,good and cooperative staff,clean rooms ,good break fast. I am thank full to my friends who suggest me this hotel and thank full to American Best Value inn who made my parents trip pleasent.I strongly recommend American Best value inn.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 25532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    13
    9
    5
    14
See reviews for
31
10
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

To start I spoke with Debbie in the customer complaint dept. on
Oct ,19.2010 and explain what took place the weekend of Oct. 15,2010
At the Americas Best value Inn 1414 W. Jackson St. Macomb,,Il 61455
( I talked about 10-12 mins with her on phone)
I was in town to visit with my son that attend school there for family weekend .
After spending time with him, Friday I return to the “hotel’ about 12am was ready
For good night sleep after driving 8 hrs from Minnesota ( that didn’t happened ) the
Sheets on the bed had makeup/ and or lip stick on it stains on it they had not been
Change Still being very sleep I tried to sleep but wait now I heard a buzzing of flies
Around my ears Needless to say not a good night of rest at all , upon using the rest room I was able to get one fly in there and shut the door until I took care of it that left one fly (I thought at the time ). The towels in the rest rooms one set was clean the 2nd set was dirty one with a crusted stain UNREAL
When I told the G.M. of the hotel he say just place on the floor. And he brought me new ones .
I did manage to get another fly in between the window and screen and shut it up there . I thought that was it for flies but there was one or two more that I never did get my whole stay there , left them for the next
Guess , I guess. At one point the G.m. wanted to show me a sheet with what others have paid He said
Something like “ you paid more you get better room on 2nd floor “. I refused to look at the sheet and told him that no matter what a customer paid the room should be clean with clean sheets and towels and no files and a bed that was made right my face was on the plastic somewhat at times . He offer ½ off my stay for sat. but when I ask him about that he said no he didn’t remember saying that, I’ll give you ½ off on your next stay , Come on are you
Serious My next stay? . I hope I didn’t forget anything but it was the worst time I’ve had at a hotel ever

I’m thinking about doing a serious on- line review of this “hotel” But I’ll wait to see if your company make things right first .

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lc63144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Macomb hotels

Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

yes, we got best deal close to the WIU , we requested one hrs late c/o with out any extra
payment. breakfast included and parking close to the room
what els we should expect with cleane room and working HBO

thanks to WIU advisor for guide us ..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonmomfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

I stayed here last minute because the Hampton Inn and Best Western were booked. What a huge mistake! The room appeared OK at first but after getting settled in I really got to see the real deal. The sheets and pillow cases looked like someone cleaned there shoes with them. The pillows actually smelled like someone had drooled on them the night before after smoking cigarettes. There was trash under the bed and in between the nightstand and the bed. The tack strip between the bathroom and bedroom was fully exposed just waiting to give someone tetanus. Fortunately I was wearing shoes when I felt the tacks grab hold of my shoe botttom. The carpet looked like it wasn't vacuumed in quite a while. The room smelled very musty like old mold. The bar next door was loud with people outside smoking and raising hell. WHATEVER YOU DO, AVOID THIS DUMP AND STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE. I checked out first thing in the morning and stayed the next 2 nights at the Super 8 (once again because the only higher end hotels, Hampton and BW, were booked all weekend. Super 8 was much cleaner than the Americas Best Value. The health department should pay this hotel a visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gotravel_like_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

I stayed here for one week with my family before the school started. I'm so impreseved about this hotel. it was a very clean hotel with an extra courteous staff.
Very helpful and professional front desk, and very conveniently located to attractions withing city. Staff was very friendly and went above and beyond expectations. every thing it was in walking distance many restaurants and stores close to the hotel. also, it is 3 minute from WIU, Close to everything. We loved the breakfast buffet that was included with the room.
We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jordan122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

WIU Parents use only if nothing else is available!!! Old hotel that needs more than a coat of paint to fix it up. Rooms are all detached from lobby (if you can call it a lobby) The walk to your room is down a creepy hallway.
Pulled the covers down on the bed and found a dead bug under the pillow.
Continental breakfast a joke, probably get better food at the WIU cafeteria.
Advertises internet and WI FI but it only works in the lobby, and you really don't want to sit there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rusty070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

This weekend I attended a wedding in Macomb. We stayed at the America's Best Value Inn. This morning, I awoke to a roach in the bed and two on the bathroom floor. My friend stayed in another room and she awoke to a roach on the wall. The worked on duty explained that there is a roach problem in the hotel. Management didn't want to refund any monies. He only wanted to give us a discount on our next stay...that was unacceptable! I will be contacting the corporate office on Monday morning.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsSGRho3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macomb hotels
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Macomb
Hampton Inn Macomb
#1 of 7 in Macomb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
2.0 km away
Super 8 Macomb
Super 8 Macomb
#3 of 7 in Macomb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Macomb
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Macomb Inn
Macomb Inn
#7 of 7 in Macomb
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Macomb Inn
3.5 km away
Star Motel
Star Motel
#6 of 7 in Macomb
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Macomb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Macomb

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Macomb
Address: 1414 W Jackson St, Macomb, IL 61455-1932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Macomb
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Macomb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Macomb 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story interior corridor. Rocky's Bar and Grill next door. One mile from Western Illinois University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Macomb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Macomb
Macomb Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing