We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cabin nestled in the Shawnee Wine Trail”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
front of the house
the view
our road to the home
back of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Makanda, Illinois

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
holiwd2
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cabin nestled in the Shawnee Wine Trail”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We all really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful cabin located near the Shawnee Wine trail. Perfect for a group of friends or a family to get away for the weekend. Lots of space, gorgeous scenery and a nice desk to enjoy the weather. My only complaint was how uncomfortable the king size bed was. Other then that, it was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MaryRiver...
Riverton,Il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have an annual family gathering at the end of June to include our children and grandchildren. This was a wonderful location and setting. Close to various sites and cabin is spacious. View was awesome and cabin was perfect for us. Enjoyed the early mornings sitting on the back porch and watching the wild turkeys and deer. Close to various sites, wineries, peach groves, nature trails and more. Will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cabin was spacious
Liked least: access from lane to makanda road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ S
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best we've stayed at so far”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful house with a great view and close to the wine trail. We'll come back again. Just outside giant city park so we could go to the lodge and only a few minutes to the wineries. We really enjoyed the house and area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large house with a nice deck and porch
Liked least: we couldent stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Louis
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Louis
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,000
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing