We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WLR”

The Vault Cafe On The Square
Ranked #2 of 97 Restaurants in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

We had breakfast and/or lunch after church
My wife and I split the 10" pancake breakfast and it was very good
Others half a sandwich with fruit, they said they were wonderful
Prices are good.

Thank WLR2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LundgrenFamily, Owner at The Vault Cafe On The Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to The Vault! We appreciate your support of our small business and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 128 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

Ate here for first time today.Cafe service was excellent. There were several customers there but service was quick. Wait staff were friendly & attentive. Next time I am in the area I will stop by and have great breakfast or lunch.

Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LundgrenFamily, Owner at The Vault Cafe On The Square, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us and also for your support of our small business! It truly is greatly appreciated! We look forward to serving you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

Had a great breakfast. Love the new menu items. Had family from out of town with us and they loved it

Thank ahines72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LundgrenFamily, Owner at The Vault Cafe On The Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed your breakfast! We appreciate you bringing your guests as well! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us! It's greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely love eating here! Their French toast is the best I’ve ever had! Will not be disappointed for breakfast or lunch. The entire staff is very friendly. Highly recommend!

1  Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LundgrenFamily, Owner at The Vault Cafe On The Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words of support! It means so much! We are so glad you love The Vault! We hope to serve you many times in the future! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We found this gem of a restaurant on TripAdvisor while driving from Nashville back home to Missouri. The food was excellent! I had a classic eggs benedict and home fries; I helped my husband eat a delicious and large pumpkin pancake and fresh fruit. The atmosphere was cool: an old converted bank building from the early 20th century. The staff couldn’t have been nicer and the owner was ever present, to answer questions about the building and the business. We had never been to downtown Marion; this was right on the Square, which is wonderful as well! The Civic Center which is also on the Square, was converted from an older building with all the classic features intact. The locals were very friendly. It was Sunday morning so most everything else was closed; but a guy and his little girl collecting those rocks told us about the Mercentile Exchange. We definitely want to come back, both to the town square and to The Vault.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LundgrenFamily, Owner at The Vault Cafe On The Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so grateful that you took the time to leave one for us! Thanks again so much for your kind words of support for our small business! These reviews greatly help us with interstate traffic! Thanks again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Vault Cafe On The Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing