We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the spaghetti”

Pagalo's Pizzeria & Gelato Cafe
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar, Soups
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Family pizza place. Pizzas are flavorful. Spaghetti is great. Service is fast and attentive. Go there a least once a month.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DJQuigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 51 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in and got a nice surprise! Being small town Milan, we weren't expecting a lot. However, the Hushpuppies were wonderful and unique, the Caesar's Salad was great, the pizza was fresh, with a crispy crust, and the ham sandwich was on a fabulous marbled rye with plenty of Boetje's mustard! Lunch specials are until 3:00, and priced very reasonably. The root beer came in a frosted mug.We were full, so couldn't think of eating gelato. However, with the friendly service and wonderful food, we will return!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dernainai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We’re big fans of a wood fired pizza. The crust on these pizzas are amazing. Topping choices are fresh and creative. Salads are huge, crisp and fresh. If you can save room for gelato it’s great.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank StephanieG233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Stopped for a quick lunch just before going to the airport. It’s a bit ‘canteeny’ with the tables and the cutlery. Draft beer is limited but bottle selection is plentiful.
Service was iffy. Trying to be cheerful but the waitress was not happy.
Anyway, the food...we had a selection of pizzas, salad and sandwich. Everything was ok...and just ok. Pas fantastique

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Lawsonio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Our favorite local pizza place. Quiet friendly atmosphere. Pizza is delicious dining in. I wouldn’t recommend take out although I see tons of people coming in and out getting it that way. We love this place.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pagalo's Pizzeria & Gelato Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pagalo's Pizzeria & Gelato Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing