We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some Good and Some Bad”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Texas Panhandle
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Some Good and Some Bad”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We have stayed here three times over the past three years. The place has one MAJOR problem: it shares limited parking with a local restaurant. If you are assigned a room on the side next to the restaurant, there is NO PARKING ANYWHERE NEAR YOUR ROOM during the evening hours...it's a LONG WALK around the other end of the building, particularly if it's snowing and the wind is blowing like crazy, as it was this time. Now the positive: staff is very pleasant, room is very nice. Nice and clean and GREAT beds. Big bathroom with lots of counter space. Because of the parking, and because one of us has somewhat limited mobility (which the front desk knew about) we will find another hotel.

Room Tip: Do NOT let them put you on the side with the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    121
    73
    25
    19
See reviews for
127
79
56
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The room was great and the beds even better. Nice and comfortable which is nice for a change. Very nice flat screen LCD TV's. The best feature is the bathroom is altogether in one room. I hate those sinks in the living area. The bathroom is very large with lots of counter space. Breakfast at decent times and a good variety of food choices. In all a great experience and a great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Il
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

It took almost an hour to get into an acceptable room. The room which was promised was ice cold. No elevator, outdated rooms. Some had updated heating systems, others didn't. It was a challenge to get a refrigerator. I would try to stay elsewhere in the future.

Room Tip: Beware...if you have a lot of stuff, ask for a 1st floor room since there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We (me, spouse, & 20yr old son), stayed for the weekend....2 days, 2 nights. Always one for a bargain, I wasn't expecting Trump Tower, but I was satisfied. Ou son is 6'3", so the "queen size bed" was NOT his dream come true! But they made up for it with the free breakfast, in his eyes....and BOY can he eat!! Lol. If you don't like that, McDonald's is across the parking lot. Walmart and other places around the corner (accessible by car). My spouse and I took the other bed in the room (they're really full size beds, so be warned if you're 6' and above!!!) The walls aren't very thick and the ceiling is LOW. My son looked like Gulliver....and said he felt like it, especially when he stepped into the shower! Load up on the fruit, bagels, etc. to eat later. No fridge, so provide your own cooler. Other than that, for the price we paid (about $67 per night), it was worth it. Oh, and be nice to the staff at the front!!! They were VERY nice and efficient.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Al in all, not a bad place. Beware though if you are on second floor....therr is no elevator in this hotel. Rooms were acceptable in cleanliness. Not the best LaQuinta I've stayed in but for the convenience to airport and short stay, it is fine.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We were quite impressed with this AAA-2 Diamond hotel. We chose this hotel based upon the positive reviews on this website and we needed a hotel that allowed pets that was close to Jumer's Casino (Jumer's Hotel doesn't allow pets) so we could play in a poker tournament. Our dog is very quiet, so we knew he would be OK if we left him and he was. We weren't disappointed with La Quinta.

While eating the quite good included breakfast, we noticed several airline pilots who had stayed there that night, so we figured if this La Quinta was good enough for the airlines, it was good enough for us.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Moline – Quad Cities
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
0.8 km away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
Address: 5450 27th St, Moline, IL 61265-9716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Moline
#7 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Moline Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Moline Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport Hotel Moline
La Quinta Moline
Moline La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing