We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
11
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews margarita bar pool weekends stage store fun
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 17 of 17 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Every time we have gone to Timber Lake Resort (and we just keep coming back) we have been greeted by an uncountable number of guests that are very nice to us. The staff is amazing and never treated us poorly. Love the front desk when we were out of syrup for pancakes the owner went to his cabin and brought us some. When you order wood they deliver it to your site and stack it. They try and accommodate as much as possible. The pool is fabulous and the events every weekend are fun. We are actually looking into keeping our fifth wheel on a site there permanently. We have checked out a number of camping areas including Wisconsin and everyone asks why here instead of Wisconsin and we say because the people at Timber Lake are so nice and the place reeks peaceful surroundings....

Room Tip: All of them are good they face the lake and its just beautiful..
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very disappointing management at this establishment. They assume customers at a campground are bad news and treat them accordingly. Very clean rooms and nice front desk staff though. I do not recommend however.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rchlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I were looking for one last camp trip before we stowed the camper away for the winter, so when searching for campgrounds i came across timber lake, after looking it over we decided to give it a try. when we got there the front office is right up front the staff was very helpfull and they guide you to your site. we had a pull through it was good sized plenty of room for our trailer and truck, the grounds were well laid out they have a nice looking pool (but shut down for the season, the showers and restrooms were good water warm, they have a game room for the kids they also have a consession stand/ bar in back by the pool, they have fairly new looking cabins that are huge in comparrison to what you are used to seeing. they rent golf carts, movies, bean bag tournements, all sorts of stuff for kids and adults, the grounds are mostly shaded with oak trees. we were limited to certain things due to the time of the year but overall a great place to camp we will definetly be back next spring! oh the only draw back we would mention is your near farmland so you get and occasional odor from time to time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank chooch1Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Can't say enough good things about Ron and his staff at Timber Lake Resort. The grounds area very well maintained, lots to do for all ages, BEAUTIFUL log cabins...the list can go on and on. I would highly recommend Timber Lake Resort for couples, families, retirees, the weekender, or for anyone who has never camped before. Everyone at Timber Lake made us feel welcome and we will definitely be going back again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Berts1Girl1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews