We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value. Very nice room and great desk personnel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value. Very nice room and great desk personnel”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Easy access, Good dinner recommendations from the desk

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoad1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    58
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
82
55
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I was traveling with my family and the general manager personally took care of us. The room was very clean and the kids loved the pool. Breakfast was awesome and the staff was very accommodating. Will definitely stay again!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

To start off with the hotel was out dated. As well as the rooms them self's. The room was dusty and the bathroom was not clean, as if not cleaned from the guest who stayed before myself. They staff was not helpful at all an the women who took care of me was or seemed very spaced out.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
collinsville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Big mistake staying here. I come to this area often AND THOUGHT id try the fairfield inn.. To begin I was treated rudely by staff from the start of my visit. I decided to stay anyways. When i awoke i had some sort of rash. The stay was most a most unenjoyable stay.. I wont stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chefskott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kechi, Kansas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

All I can say is WOW! I chose this property primarily because of the reviews. What a good choice!. We had been on the road a long time that day and I called the hotel while we were still about and hour and a half out. I do not like to give out my credit card number over a cell phone on the interstate. Holly was very understanding and held the room for us. After 13 hours on the road the was a really great place to stop. when we checked in she had all the paperwork filled out. Al I had to do was give her a credit card and sign. I have nothing negative to say about this property, it was fantastic in every respect.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

In the past we have always stayed at the Comfort Suites in Mt. Vernon, but due to the awesome reviews for the Fairfield Inn & Suites, we decided to give it a try. The plusses for this over the Comfort Suites were a less congested area or at least easier to get in and out of and the no dogs allowed.

Everything here was top notch. It had been many years since I've stayed at a Fairfield Inn and it was not such a great experience, but this experience has changed my mind and I'll give them a try in other locations. I really like the idea of the rooms never having Pets in them due to allergies.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kc-opk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
200 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We had a comfortable room, good wifi, an inviting breakfast area with good selections & a helpful staff. THe handicapped room did not have enough counter space in the bathroom - there was plenty of space which could have been utilized better. The hotel was in a good location & handy to restaurants. We would stay here again but not in a handicapped room.

Room Tip: Don't take a handicapped room unless you HAVE to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
454 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
331 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
#2 of 14 in Mount Vernon
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#6 of 14 in Mount Vernon
372 reviews
0.8 km away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
570 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
#8 of 14 in Mount Vernon
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Address: 217 Potomac Boulevard, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Region: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake Hotel Mount Vernon
Fairfield Inn Mount Vernon
Fairfield Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing