We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
38
54
13
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
54
13
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneycar parkindoor poolsurrounding areafamilies with childrengreat holidayhouselakenetherlandsactivitiesweekbungalowvillagerestmiddleaugustamsterdam
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 113 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Had an amazing august bank holiday weekend there. With 42 people for 16 year olds football team . The photographs does not do the park justice. Only negatives were shop shutting 8pm and restaurants shut before nine. So missed out on food. No oven in chalets. All were clean and airy. Didn't find hoover till morning we were leaving

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jael01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We booked a 7 night holiday in late August and glad we did the weather has been the hottest week of the year. We took the overnight ferry from Harwich to Hook of Holland.

Landal T'loo is a great park situated in the centre of the Netherlands close to almost everywhere. The park is spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly. We booked a 4 berth Luxury villa so we got a lakeside plot, the kids love the lake and its clean enough to swim in. The villa had all we needed including a sauna and solarium. We only used the park pool once as we spent a lot of the days out and about returning early evening giving the kids chance to play by the lake, there is sand so very much has a beach vibe.

We visited Elberg, Venlo, Zwolle and Lelystad in the Netherlands and crossed the border into Germany to visit some old stomping grounds from my military days. Also spend a day at the Theme park (Walabi) which was fantastic.

Driving in the Netherlands is pretty straight forward and the only issue I found was the total free for all entering motorways was from a slip road.

We will definitely visit another Landal Park next year, not this one as we like to try different things each year, however this park has it all.

Only downside and it's not really a moan as we are in the Netherlands, the kids entertainment is all in Dutch so they could really take part, but you can't expect them to cater for one or two British family's in the middle of hundreds of Dutch.

The food in the restaurant was really good and a good sized portions also in the snack bar, prices are a little steep but thats the falling pound.

In summary, it's a great place and I would recommend it for a family with any aged kids (mine are 4 and 13). Try and learn a little Dutch, it may help but in general the Dutch can understand you even if the still carry on talking to you in their native tongue.

Next time we will save some money by getting a Calais ferry and drive through France & Belgium, it was an experiance for the kids but unnecessary.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank millwalki8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016

we were 2 famielies with children in haous fpr 8 persons. House number 331. Generaly , the village looks very welcoming, green and quite. the house is pretty simple but well equipped and comfortable. i have only one cons about the house - generally the house is warm and comfortable but buth and shower rooms are little oldy and not comfortable but all works ok!
WI FI is free only in public area, WI FI in accomodation costs arround 27 euros for week for 3 users.
Verry recomend this village for family stay!

Room Tip: I reccomend to choose any house not near the free way
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank chechaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We selected our own location of house (at an extra fee) but felt it was worth it to be near enough to car park and facilities but not on main walkways. We were able to choose pet free and non smoking house.Houses well laid out amongst trees and central location for pool and well stocked shop. Check in is on Mondays and Fridays so you are allowed your car to your house. Otherwise mostly pedestrianized but beware of an occasional bin truck or car with a permit. Great place for children if bring own bike.
Houses well equipped we had 5 in an 8 bed house, would be very compact with 8. For a small child they provided a top of stairs gate and high chair but one disadvantage is once out the door no enclosed garden area to stop wandering.
Grounds nice to walk around lake, restaurant nice but bit expensive. The pizza and creperie were closed first 2 nights we stayed in August high season seemed odd, standard okay but expensive. Wifi extra as was tennis courts as a result never anyone on them, bowling also v expensive. So that's why wouldn't rate excellent as all extras including bikes, towels all far too dear.
Lovely area and would recommend for a nice peaceful family holiday, seemed to plenty of activities for children, language might be a problem if not Dutch.

Room Tip: Book your house off park plan to get your choice of location, far side of lake might have long walk to car park.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IrelandKilkennycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2016

אסורה תחבורה בתוך הפארק. הגענו לאחר יום טיולים עם ילדים קטנים ישנים, ונאלצנו להיסחב איתם מרחק של כמה מאות מטרים לבקתה בגשם, רוח וקור. לדעתי צריך לארגן שאטל, אם אוסרים על המכוניות להיכנס, רק כדי לפרוק או להעמיס בהגעה ובעזיבה.
בחדר האמבטיה בקומה השנייה אין שום מדף להניח דברים. אין מגבת-שטיח רציפה בחדרי האמבטיה.
cars are not allowed to enter the park, only at arriving and leaving
we came from a day trip with sleeping little kids, and had to carry them for some hundreds of meters in rain, wind and cold I think there has to be a shuttle in such a case.
at the bathroom in the upper floor was no shelf to put things. no bath mat or a special towel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews