We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Family Meal”
Review of Di Pescara

Di Pescara
Reserve with OpenTable
Di Pescara is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 129 Restaurants in Northbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Off Lake Cook Road
Reviewed December 7, 2017

We had a birthday dinner here recently with 3 generations.
Elderly parents, adult kids, and college age.
Apps, soup, entrees.
Service was really kind of meh. We actually had to ask for menus!
Food was not bad, with the exception of lobster bisque, which was devoid of even a shred of lobster.
Entrees were good, as were salads, etc.
Thnkfully we were seated in back which is quieter than the main room.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank irisarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 219 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2017

good place except we mistakenly had a family dinner in a private room, and were not told of significant addition costs for using room, until we were given bill. Food was served family style and was good (not great) except very skimpy on desserts.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WLS2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

SO we finally got here early enough & tried their SUpper Club meals (early bird specials) available by 5:30pm.

Such a wonderful combination of Salad (or soup) , entree & a bite of dessert (just right)! All for $19.95. Incredible...
Our server Cesar was phenomenal. Not a surprise as service is always superb here.

We both had the salmon which was perfectly cooked, moist, tender, juicy, so tasty.
We had just the right amount of food, not felt stuffed.

Finished with bite of Key Lime & chocolate mousse. Perfect ending.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Justsaygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Go often for lunch and dinner. Play contasta with the girls then enjoy a wonderful lunch. Staff is always accommodating. Many times we split a big salad
You really need reservations for dinners. They are busy and that is because they are consistently good

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Service was nice, food was excellent. The grilled artichoke in particular was a real treat. The fish was very fresh, no complaints! It does get rather loud though, I was surprised by just how loud it actually is in there. Otherwise, an excellent experience. Menu is big enough to satisfy without being overwhelming. It's not cheap, but you get what you pay for in quality.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scuba_N1nja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Di Pescara also viewed

 
Highland Park, Lake County
 

Been to Di Pescara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing