We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican Fusion Type - Very Good”

Mesa Urbana Mexican Fusion
Reserve with OpenTable
Mesa Urbana Mexican Fusion is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 129 Restaurants in Northbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Description: MESA URBANA BISTRO FEATURING MEXICAN FUSION Mesa's Global Cuisine, bustling ambiance, handcrafted cocktails, colorful decor are in keeping with Chicago's finest dining spots. Conveniently located on the North Shore.
Restaurant details
Description: MESA URBANA BISTRO FEATURING MEXICAN FUSION Mesa's Global Cuisine, bustling ambiance, handcrafted cocktails, colorful decor are in keeping with Chicago's finest dining spots. Conveniently located on the North Shore.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Had an excellent dinner a few weeks ago. Everything was fresh and the menu had items on it that make me want to come back and explore more! Looking forward to our next dinner here. Menu is somewhat expensive so this is not an inexpensive dinner out. But overall great, fresh and unique!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 408RobertS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 84 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Located in an older strip mall this place isn’t something I would be drawn too. I went with coworkers based on a recommendation. Still hesitant.
Arrived to find the place packed. There were just a few of us but still couldn’t get a table for an hour. The hostess recommended we sit at the bar. No regrets. The food and drink were fantastic.
We had drinks and shared appetizers.
Have a marg and relax - you will be well taken care of.
Local Family owned - must do.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank CrbrS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Wow liked this place had some very nice touches and drinks. Spicey is something you definitely can get there even in the drinkks. Wonderful waitstaff. I ordered the ahi i was pleasantly surprised large chuncks encrusted in sesame seeds on a ned of celeey root mashed shitake and bok choy very good combo. A little salty remind waiter to tell the chef not to make it salty. Mahi tacos very good could have double up so it would not fall apart. But tasty. The salsa very homemade served warm i like that. Good little place for food and or drinks.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sodawater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Mesa is a nice refreshing resturant good wait staff and nice owner.food is very fresh authentic.cocktails and chips and salsa very good.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Earl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

This place is a must. Great food. Great service. Great drinks. Everything on the menu sounds delicious. A friend who's been there before ordered a variety of dishes that we shared and lemme tell you... This place has got it right! I'm going back!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Danny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mesa Urbana Mexican Fusion also viewed

 

Been to Mesa Urbana Mexican Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing