We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Super 8 O'Fallon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 O'Fallon
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We loved our 3 night stay here especially the very nice, friendly staff. Our room was lovely, big, bright and airy with an excellent bathroom area, freshly decorated and the chairs were replaced while we were there ( nothing wrong with the old ones !!) the breakfast room was also very nice with a couple of extra items as well as the usual continental fare. The pool, although chilly, in the courtyard was an unexpected pleasure too. The location was excellent for us as we went in to St. Louis on the train to save the parking hassle in a city, 10 min drive to the station, free parking and $5.00 ticket (25min ride) couldn't be better and from the hotel 10 min drive into town for a decent choice of restaurant in the evening. Would love to go back here

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

It was in a wonderful location for us ... close to family and church. The staff was very helpful though out our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 847keng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This ws our third time to stay.. First time was excellent. the second time we checked into our room and the bed wasn't made and a someone was actually using the room. Went to desk and they gave us a new room which was to be a king bedroom. It turned out to be two double beds, so back to front desk again. The third time we used this hotel, the hallway floors and stairs were dirty. We had asked for a room on the first floor since my wife had just gotten out of her leg cast but they put us on the second floor. This motel did not even have an elevator. Will never use this motel again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank O1298NMlynnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Room could have a little more attention to detail, such as, bedding was overly wrinkled, but was clean. random lamps and chairs in room but didn't affect my good night sleep on the comfortable bed. Breakfast was lacking. There was a good choice of cereals but no was out and juice machine was out of order.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank debrabV122FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night on our way across the country. Got in at 11 p.m. was not in the mood for talking after a long day of driving. Considering the time of night the gal behind the desk was extremely pleasant and welcoming. She didn't do unnecessary chit-chat and she very quickly and efficiently helped the gentleman before me and then helped me. They're in the process of replacing carpet in the hallway which looks overdue. The room was clean and I had no complaints. There was a microwave and fridge in the room. There was breakfast but it was so so. I would stay here again since aesthetics was my only concern.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The hotel was okay because it was near McKendree University. They must be remodeling because there was carpet laying by the stairs (there is no elevator). There was furniture in the halls and by the stairs on the second floor. The room was not bad though. The beds were comfortable and there was a fridge and microwave. Continental breakfast was provided, waffles, yogurt, cereal, pastries. The orange juice machine wasn't working, but there is a vending machine, so we bought a drink. The staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 21aprilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy Lynn H, Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

We are happy that you were our guest. We recently placed new carpet on all our stairs and have replaced all chairs in our rooms as part of our on going renovations. We hope that you will be our guest again in the future. Have a Blessed Day!

Billy Lynn Hale- Super 8 O'Fallon, Il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

First, there was a towel on the floor behind the door upon arrival. I didn't report that as I didn't think it was a big deal. Then, the tub in the bathroom was dirty. Too often, in hotel rooms, the tub base isn't clean. Guests might want to take a hot bath and just relax. Also, at breakfast, the juice machine was out of order. However, this would not have been an issue if there were jugs of juice sat out. So the guests just didn't get any juice. There was a lady there with two small children who also wanted juice and didn't drink milk. Other than these two small issues, the stay at this hotel was way better than quite a few of the other hotels I've stayed at. The tub base not being clean really bothered me though. The lady at the front desk was very friendly. That's the kind of customer service I look for. Great customer service skills!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jannai311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy Lynn H, Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

We are happy that you were our guest and we do apologize for the incidents explained in your review. I will be speaking with the housekeepers and they will be going over their training to make sure this does not happen again in the future. We do hope that you will be our guest again and let us show you that our guest are our number 1 priority. Have a Blessed Day!

Billy Lynn Hale- Manager Super 8 O'Fallon, IL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near O'Fallon
5.6 km away
Home Towne Suites - O'Fallon
5.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, O'Fallon, IL
4.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 12 in O'Fallon
144 reviews
5.5 km away
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon
6.1 km away
Best Western Plus Mascoutah/SAFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 O'Fallon

Address: 1100 Eastgate Dr, O'Fallon, IL 62269-3711 (Formerly Settle Inn & Suites O'Fallon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range: C$67 - C$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 O'Fallon 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 O'Fallon North America/IL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing