We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cozy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain Dream Fire Pit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Mountain Dream
Fire Pit
Living room with gas fireplace and queen sleeper
Fully equipped kitchen with granite
Kitchen and Dining
Master Bedroom with queen sized bed
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom with two twin beds
Screened in rocker porch with gas grill
Bathroom
Front load washer and dryer
Community Lake
Benton MacKaye Hiking Trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cherry Log, Gilmer County, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roan W
2 reviews
“Very cozy”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We loved it. Only wish there were drapes on the windows! Makes sleeping in difficult! Loved the fire place and the guide books. Also had a great selection of DVD to watch too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Happy to here you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you
Sammy & Deborah Bentley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelcar25
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cabin!”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I wanted to get away for the weekend to relax. This is the perfect place to do this! Cabin was perfect! I can't wait to bring my children next time we come. Thanks for sharing your "cozy cabin" with us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Thank You!
We will do our best to keep this cabin the way it is>
Looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for staying at our cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acouch14
Brewton, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fall Colors”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second trip this year. The first time was to celebrate our 45th anniversary and this time for a vacation getaway. I had surgery the week after we got home in September and missed 4 weeks of work. This was to get a little more rest and just have some good down time. The leaves did not look like they were going to be that pretty, but while we were here they just busted out and really got bright. Saw two deer out back this time for the first time. Beautiful week. We always look forward to getting back up there since it is so beautiful. Especially if you catch the leaves just right. It is always very peaceful up in North Georgia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet of the area.
Liked least: The week went by way too fast.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
Thank you so much, and as always good to here from you
Happy you had a great time.
Looking forward to maybe seeing you next time.
Sammy & Deborah
Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank You for this review! I happy you enjoyed it and Deborah and myself hope to see you here again.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and screened in front porch
Liked least: Winding mountain road to get there
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank You so much for the review!
I hope you will return?
Feel free to call on Deborah and myself anytime.
thank you again!
Sammy& Deborah Bentley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CynkwwMbo...
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT, Peaceful, Secluded, yet close enough”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Has everything you need and then some. Incredible porch. Serene and peaceful, but with amenities. Secluded, yet close enough to Blue Ridge and other locations. Short drive north of Atlanta. Owners VERY accommodating!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet seclusion
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you for the review.
Hope you will return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany...
1 review
“Beautiful Experience”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I can't say enough wonderful things about this cabin. It was perfect for what my husband and I needed to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. Very clean, many items already there available for use so don't bring too much, and much to do. Sammy and Deborah are also very open to questions and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great experience and personalized it for us. Thank you so much, we definitely plan to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you for this review. So kind of you. We will look forward to seeing you again.
The Bentleys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing