We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but to expensive ”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Oak Brook
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Cheesecake Factory offers something for everyone featuring a wide variety of over 200 menu items prepared fresh to order each day, plus over 30 legendary varieties of the Finest Cheesecake.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

It is really a good place but the food is a little bit expensive for what you get! They should improve the menu

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thanks for your feedback, Ricardo. We're glad you had a great experience. May we suggest our Happy Hour for discounted food and drinks. We also offer wonderful Small Plates and Snacks that are a great value for another time. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 369 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018

I had no idea that the menu would be so full of options. I expected a low key restaurant as I am a huge Big Bang Theory fan, but this location was nothing like what you see on that show. It was VERY nice, and there were more menu options than you could ever imagine across all genres of food. And that doesn't include the long list of cheesecake options for dessert. Excellent food and service!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JASON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you for your kind review, Jason. We're very happy you had such a wonderful time with us! We look forward to seeing you back again soon to enjoy some more of our cheesecake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Wonderful food, besides the cheesecake. Unique interior design. Big portions, so either share or carry out.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank robertaT6608SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoy our food! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Ok, so the food is pretty good but you are probably wondering more about the desserts. Yes, the cheesecakes are delicious and there is a variety you can choose from.

If you want a little something, do an appetizer or two and then splurge on the desserts.

This place is not cheap, nor is it that expensive...but figure $20 a person might be the minimum you might be spending. (Meal, drink, dessert). Maybe more like $25 or more

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Hi Crix, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experiences with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner on a Tuesday night. It was pretty busy but I was seated immediately.

My server was friendly and attentive.

I order an entree of the fettuccine alfredo. It arrived in a reasonable amount of time. It was cooked well and tasted good too. Nothing special, but good.

I did order the chocolate truffle cake for dessert and while it was a huge slice I could not finish, it tasted great and hit the spot. $8 is too steep for a slice of cake.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MrJim911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Thank you so much for this review, Jim. We're very happy you had such a wonderful time with us! We look forward to seeing you back again soon to enjoy some more of our cheesecake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing