We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as always”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Oak Brook
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Cheesecake Factory offers something for everyone featuring a wide variety of over 200 menu items prepared fresh to order each day, plus over 30 legendary varieties of the Finest Cheesecake.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Enjoyed my visit. Sat at the bar this time and my service was fast and friendly. The food came surprisingly fast and the portion was big as always. Had plenty left for lunch the next day. Wold definitely go back to this location when in town.

Thank E5974FFeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you for this kind review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the food and service you received during this visit. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 366 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We went for dessert and it was tough making a choice. Not for the timid or indecisive. Others tables had full meals and presentations were awesome. I'll have to get back here for dinner sometime. Place is richly appointed and service was great. Busy place during early weekday evening. Everything was yummy, BTW.

Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Hi Ed, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your dessert and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

I like the Cheesecake Factory for it's huge selection, you can always find something to eat and it's generally good. We went here after our first day of touring Chicago. It was later than we hoped but we still had to wait for a table. Once we put our orders in it was almost 45 minutes later and still no food. We had to ask the waitress for our orders to hurry up because we had to make the last shuttle back to the hotel. We had to eat our food in a rush because of this. After waiting for our table and our food it was about 1.5 hrs before we actually got to eat and had to rush. The food was decent - my mom and I shared the enchiladas. Another member in our group got pepperoni pizza and said it was terrible. The next night she got the shepherds pie and it was swimming in grease - this has no bearing on my review because I was not there that night but just an FYI.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our menu options and we can't wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

The food here is as well prepared and presented as at any other Cheesecake Factory. My hangar steak was marinated and excellent.

Thank amosesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Hello. Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoy our food! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous interior, cheap bar food. Menu is very large proving that nothing will be that special. Get the cheesecake and skip everything else.

Thank JennyPhillips3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Hi Jenny, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoy our menu options and we can't wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing