We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday”
Review of Blueberry HIll

Blueberry HIll
Ranked #15 of 95 Restaurants in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Took grandson for lunch prior to seeing blueman group
Excellent place for either breakfast or lunch
We have been there several times and never was disappointed

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank rckcgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 125 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2018

I was pleased with the excellent food - price was good for the amount of food they serve - come hungry! The fresh squeezed juices totally blew me away! There was quite a selection of juices from the smoothest Orange Juice you could ever find, to healthy combinations such as Apple/Celery/Carrot juice or Orange/Pineapple. I will definitely be back!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank scottaC4218ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

Dined at Blueberry Hill for breakfast. Place was packed on a Sunday morning at 9:30, but was seated in less than a minute. Hot coffee and ice water on table within a few minutes. Ordered the triple berry crepes with red raspberries, blueberries, and blackberries, and two custom breakfast plates with scrambled, sausage patties, pancakes, ham, and potatoes. Food arrive hot within ten minutes and did not disappoint. Crepes were light and flavored with berries and the breakfast plates were enough for 2. Fresh squezzed OJ is must just real orange juice.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank tjmm1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

I met friends for our monthly breakfast. Unanimous decision to visit BH
Best decision to date
Melissa was a sweetie, very attentive without being a nuisance, very appreciated

I had the combo ( forgot the name) with scrambled, potato pancakes and ham off the bone. It was delicious and perfect portion size. I also love that you serve with both apple sauce and sour cream

The coffee ☕️ is divine - smooth and just so good

We will definitely return
Thank you to the staff and cooks

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Suza223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018

This cafe was recommended by my colleagues and this is my first time to be here. The food was excellent. I ordered the 2 eggs sunny side with corned beef harsh that came with brown toast. It turned out to be 4 eggs sunny side which was actually what they meant originally on the menu. Corned beef harsh was delicious and the portion was big. The waitress was very attentive and constantly checked with us to see if everything was ok and she refilled our coffee very frequently. We arrived before 7:00 on saturday morning and was getting crowded afterwards. I would recommend this cafe for breakfast and surely will come back again !

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jackyyan205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blueberry HIll also viewed

 
Downers Grove, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 

Been to Blueberry HIll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing