We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING BRUNCH! one of the best in the area”
Review of The Clubhouse

The Clubhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
The Clubhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 91 Restaurants in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 83 and 22nd Street
Transit: Pace
Description: The Clubhouse has been satisfying the palates of Chicagoland diners for more than 20 years. Recently named "One of the 100 Best Brunch Restaurants in America for 2018" by OpenTable, this Oak Brook standout continues to surpass the expectations of new guests and regular patrons alike. Enjoy inventive American cuisine, an extensive selection of fine wine, perfectly crafted cocktails, and exceptional service in an atmosphere that is reminiscent of a world-class country club. Experience the benefits of membership and earn dining rewards when you join our ValuedMember® Program. Welcome to Your Clubhouse!
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Their brunch is absolutely wonderful here. it includes shrimp, oysters, and crab claws galore. The cold and hot options are wonderful, omelets were perfect. the selections were all fresh... and the chocolate fountain was a GREAT ending to brunch. the dessert tower is top notch (crème brulee some of the best!). we had a large group of 15 and the clubhouse was very accommodating. they also offered a savings card which had $100 loaded on it because of how many people were in our party for brunch. I am excited to go back soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gizmogaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyNiceCare, Owner at The Clubhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

We are proud of our brunch, but also our a la carte dining as well. Perhaps you use the $100 on your ValuedMember card to try us for lunch, dinner or happy hour. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 306 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice meal. My husband and I decided to split a meal. They split it very nicely into 2 portions. That wasn't expected. The family ordered their layered meatloaf times 2 and chicken Romano. Everyone enjoyed their entree. The bread and butter they served is delicious. Our waitress was good but, unfortunately, didn't fill our water glasses very well. We weren't rushed out and were able to spend as much time as we wanted talking to our friends. The entrees and sandwiches are a little pricey.

I would recommend the Clubhouse.

Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyNiceCare, Owner at The Clubhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience. When considering our prices or the value, I hope that you take into account our large portion sizes. We don't want people to leave hungry and are happy to pack leftovers. Sorry that we were not on top of the water refills. We will work harder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Invited for company Christmas/Year end celebrations. private dinning area, selected buffet items, good tasting food, open bar, nice selections of beer and wine, good service and open and enough space for all, seated comfortably, Little slow in turning and collecting dirty dishes, slow in getting coffee refill, Nice atmosphere and private area away from the crowd of the restaurant

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barnett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyNiceCare, Owner at The Clubhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

The Clubhouse is a great place for a long lunch or evening out. The food portions are generous and there appears to be something for everyone. The hostess and wait staff were pleasant.

Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyNiceCare, General Manager at The Clubhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

So glad you enjoyed yourself. Thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

I thought the idea of a Meatloaf Sundae was worth trying. The idea was good but the dish is too heavy. The layers start with season less, half cooked out of the can mixed veggies, slice of meatloaf (could not make out the mixture but I do not think beef was in it), layer of sautéed onions, a slice of grilled flat bread, slice of Meatloaf, mashed potatoes topped off with onion strings. This is a very heavy meal. Service was great and I will go back but not for the Meatloaf. It needs to be reworked.

Thank JohnnyandBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyNiceCare, General Manager at The Clubhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy this dish. This item has been on the menu for most of our 20 years and is an absolute favorite of some guests. We recognize that it is not for everyone, but any changes would upset many customers. Fortunately, we have a large menu with many other options and I am sure one of those will match your palate. I wish we would have known you were not happy with your entrée at the time of your meal when we could have gotten you something different.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Clubhouse also viewed

Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 

Been to The Clubhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing