We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving Feast at its best!”
Review of The Clubhouse

The Clubhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
The Clubhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 90 Restaurants in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 83 and 22nd Street
Transit: Pace
Description: The Clubhouse has been satisfying the palates of Chicagoland diners for nearly 20 years. Recently named "One of the 100 Best Brunch Restaurants in America for 2016" by OpenTable, this Oak Brook standout continues to surpass the expectations of new guests and regular patrons alike. Enjoy inventive American cuisine, an extensive selection of fine wine, perfectly crafted cocktails, and exceptional service in an atmosphere that is reminiscent of a world-class country club. Experience the benefits of membership and earn dining rewards when you join our ValuedMember® Program. Welcome to Your Clubhouse!
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

We spent Thanksgiving here, party of 10 age range 17 months to 45. There is so much on the menu.....traditional fixings plus a pasta station, carving station, salad bar, with fruit and cheese/ cracker, lox with capers and a delectable dessert table featuring a chocolate fondue fountain! Adults and children enjoyed dipping fruits, rice cakes and marshmallows in the sweet chocolate! Our waitress, Michelle was absolutely wonderful! She was so polite, attentive, professional and has the best sense of humor! We enjoyed her service immensely!
Prices were good, $49 per adult, children 6 to 12 $24, and under 6 the meal is free! They had drink specials between $4-$5. For the price complimentary Mimosa should have beem included.
Place is beautifully decorated and well maintained!
I highly recommend! We have already booked Sunday Brunch with Santa!

Thank Married2uJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyNiceCare, Owner at The Clubhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We run a substantial brunch every Sunday and then special brunches on New Year's Day, Easter, Mother's Day, Father's Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas. We hope to see you back for one of those. Brunch with Santa also runs every Sunday between Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 304 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a great lunch here. The lobster bisque was excellent. She had the fish tacos which were very good and I tried the chicken pot pie which was surprisingly amazing. Bloody Mary was ok. Staff did a good job.

Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyNiceCare, Owner at The Clubhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thanks for the review and feedback. Glad you enjoyed everything. We will continue to work on the Bloody Mary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

The place is rather busy, but still can get seated and enjoy lunch with others during the lunch hour. Food was great, portions seemed small for the price at other restaurants. Place can host large gatherings if needed.

Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyNiceCare, Owner at The Clubhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thanks for the review. Small portions is not something people typically say about the Clubhouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

We went several times
Lunch and time menu and service are remarkable, elegant and delicious

Sunday brunch is amazing

Thank LinaSergieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyNiceCare, Owner at The Clubhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing. We are quite proud of our brunch.

-Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

This was a pretty good restaurant, very similar to Wildfire which is right around the corner in terms of menu selections. I'd give this a 3.5 as above average. The decor downstairs is a bit "interesting" and certainly on the dark side. Nothing really amazing about the food but it was pretty good.

Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyNiceCare, Owner at The Clubhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Our restaurant was designed by Jerry Kleiner. It is a bit whimsical and certainly not afraid of rich colors and bold patterns. While we have renovated over our 20 year history, we have tried to stay true to the theme. I am glad that you felt your meal was above average, but I would love to see us in the 4 or 5 range. If you have specific suggestions, please send them to mktchob@reallynice.com.

Thanks,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Clubhouse also viewed

Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 

Been to The Clubhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing