We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
411
82
25
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
411
82
25
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polo lounge modern amenities beautiful hotel mother's day excellent stay chicago suburbs a great place to stay grounds are beautiful bed was very comfortable staff was friendly front desk staff business meeting fitness center golf course brunch juan restored
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 547 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Since our regular hotel was being renovated, we chose the Drake Hotel. Lucky us! This room was luxurious with an excellent mattress, great pillows, clean bedding, luxurious towels, and a refrigerator and Microwave. Our view over the veranda was beautiful. Newspapers at the desk. Helpful staff. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Drake Oak B... F, Front Office Manager at The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much, Pat! We are so happy that you were able to experience one of our spectacular views from your room, and that you appreciated and enjoyed our hotel overall! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We wish you the absolute best!

Kind regards,
Alexandra N.
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

The staff was on the ball from the time we arrived until we checked out! Robert and Michael were a huge help when it came to sorting out room situations and making sure everything was perfect for our stay. It was a wedding weekend to remember and a large part of the success was the courtesy of the staff! Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Drake Oak B... F, Front Office Manager at The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, Andrew! We will pass your comments to Michael and Robert who will be absolutely thrilled that they were able to make your stay more special! Thank you for choosing The Drake Oak Brook!

Kind regards,
Alexandra N.
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

I love staying at The Drake. The property owners continue to make investments in the building, the grounds, and their staff to help recreate the pleasures of staying at grand hotels. It is so great to be greeted by the same happy staff each visit. It is convenient to my office and I use their shuttle to get back and forth between places. The value is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrienne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Drake Oak B... F, Front Office Manager at The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, Adrienne! We are very lucky to be making the changes that we are making, and to especially have guests like you that make this possible! We love welcoming you back and really appreciate you and your continued stays with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! :)

Kind regards,
Alexandra N.
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

My family stayed at The Drake for an off-site wedding in Oak Brook. Great location and beautiful grounds with an outdoor terrace. A non-working iron in one of our rooms, no cable TV in another and a small faucet leak in another were addressed and resolved immediately. Robert Wood at the front desk was extremely accommodating - from allowing us to check in early to switching names / rooms on reservations with other family members to scheduling transportation to the airport and more - he did it all with a "can do" attitude. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BettyN451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Drake Oak B... F, Front Office Manager at The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you so much! We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and that some of the inconveniences you faced were taken care of in a timely manner!

Thank you for choosing The Drake Oak Brook!

Kind regards,
Alexandra N.
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

I traveled to Chicago on business and stayed at the Drake.Elegant hotel.Excellent service.Excellent amenities. Everything worked.Wonderful restaurant.Easy travel to both Downtown Chicago and to the airport.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jfanikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Drake Oak B... F, Front Office Manager at The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for your kind review, and thank you for choosing us as your hotel to stay at! We are very lucky to be in such a convenient location!

Kind regards,
Alexandra N.
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews