We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
621
272
136
50
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
272
136
50
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course tin cup play golf outdoor pool corner room conference center nice amenities beautiful property great room very nice hotel family reunion the executive lounge an upgrade hot tub wedding reception breakfast buffet free parking
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel every week and my hotel chain of preference is Hilton. Most of my stays are at Hilton Garden Inns or Hamptons occasionally Home2Suites. All wonderful properties. But I forgot how nice it is to stay in a full service Hilton Resort with multiple restaurants, bars, large meeting rooms and even a golf course. Very nice facility. Enjoyed by 3 days/nights.

Room Tip: 10th floor view of golf course is beautiful
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Daniel,
We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center! It is our goal to provide each guest with comfortable accommodations and friendly service, and we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed an excellent experience with us. We're glad our many amenities including the restaurants and golf course were ideal for you. Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I informed the front desk staff that this was my first stay at this Hilton location. My mom and I were given a room with panoramic views of the gardens, golf course, pool. Although it was cloudy and rainy when we arrived, the next day was sunny which made for excellent picture taking. Yes, we couldn't resist going outside on a crisp fall day and taking pictures on the beautiful grounds.

We were there for a retreat and the staff was very accommodating. Everyone from the front desk service to the bellmen(especially Eric) to the breakfast buffet staff displayed excellent customer service. I will definitely make a return trip. Mom and I truly enjoyed our stay. Thank You!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Terry,
We're so pleased you and your mom and had a wonderful visit! Our team was happy to provide you a room with beautiful views and ensure you had everything you needed. Thank you for your kind words! Please come stay at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently spent three nights here and here are our thoughts. Positives: beds are comfortable, pillows great, bathroom updated with a great shower, great indoor pool and gym. Nice towels. Super friendly staff and for the most part helpful.

Negatives: room temperature was not adjustable and the temp was 80+ degrees! We asked at the desk and were told it couldn’t be helped due to the season/old heat/cool system! The bathroom barn door was too heavy for the kids to open. Outdoor hot tub was the same temp as indoor pool.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank katebelldl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kate,
It was our pleasure to host you recently, and we appreciate you leaving feedback about your stay. Our team is pleased to know that our comfortable beds, plush towels, and friendly service were among the highlights of your stay. However, we apologize for the other aspects that were less than stellar. We will keep your feedback in mind as we look to improve in these areas for a more satisfactory visit next time. Thank you for the valuable feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay and the all of the staff were very prompt, so friendly and most helpful. The grounds were beautiful and the weather was better than expected. Both restaurants served delicious meals.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jeanne,
We wish we could take credit for the pleasant weather but we will settle for the friendly service, beautiful grounds, and delicious cuisine. Thanks so much for being our guest at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, and we invite you to make that choice again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my third stay at this hotel. My first two stays were business related; this one was with family. Our room was very spacious and faced the golf course and pool. Fall colors were just starting, and the view of the course was beautiful. The service has been exemplary during all of my stays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the golf course.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Hills Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your outstanding review. It was an honor to have you back for a return stay and we are delighted that you and your family had a peaceful and relaxing experience in our spacious accommodations. Our views are something to treasure! We would be absolutely thrilled to invite you back for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews