We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best falafel”
Review of Pita Pita

Pita Pita
Ranked #3 of 164 Restaurants in Palatine
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Having been to a Lebanese restaurant in Waukegan and a Jewish one in Skokie, my wife (who can't forget the falafel she tried in Israel) and I thought the falafel here was by far the best we've had yet in the US. She got a falafel pita and I a beef schawarma, and both were delicious and flavorful. We prefer casual dining formats like this, and the interior was nicer than any place I've been to that didn't use waiters/waitresses.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Caleb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 80 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

Consistent quality every single time...food is amazing and worth the visit. Lunch specials are a great value and a ton of food for the money....

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

This place is a quaint well decorated. Food was delicious! The food tasted authentic and healthy. The owner gave good suggestions when I wasn't sure what to order.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank ColtsFan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017

Took me a few years to appreciate Mediterranean Food (to say the least) but now I am hooked.

Both Great Food and Service. The Young Owners son and Manager is Excellent. Very personable.

One of the best in Mediterranean Food within 30 miles. There is a sister store in Hoffman Estates which is also very good and top notch.I think they have a third location near Elmhurst but have not been there.

No brainer: Enjoy!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BAD-UNCLE-DAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Everything you eat at Pita Pita is 5 star. Even the rice is outstanding.
Great food quality,big portions, nice dining room and people and prices.
You will be missing something if you do not eat here.,makes some of
the other places look sad!.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pita Pita also viewed

 

Been to Pita Pita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing