We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Accomodations!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Palatine
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
“Great Service and Accomodations!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I would say that the service here is fantastic and the staff is more than gracious even when housing a large group of guests (which is frequent with my company!) They worked very hard to earn our business and are working even harder to keep it which is rare in this day and age. Thank You for everything!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sshields97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    42
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
43
20
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I have a 51 mile commute each way to work and one of the options my husband and I have started doing is staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Palatine 2 days a week. There are several reasons we chose this particular hotel. It's very customer service oriented and the staff is always helpful and cheerful. By having our breakfast at the hotel (which is ready by 6:00 a.m.), we save money. We also save money by utilizing the full gym complete with swimming pool perfect for swimming laps. I highly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have microwaves in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweden
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Spent a weekend here for pleasure and some work. Did not get to use the pool. Had odd hours hence wasnt sure if pool was open.
Internet connection was very good but the hotel otherwise was quite average. Ok but nothing special.
breakfast bar ok. Nice pancakes.

Room Tip: noice from elevator at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sefranker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, NC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Walk in and find a very trendy design in the lobby. All reception personnel have been very friendly. The trendy feel continues in the elevator. The rooms are vey well appointed, and updated. Very, very comfortable feel.

There is a full gymnasium with over 10 treadmills and a full weight room with boh machines and free weights. You can also play basketball or run around the indoor track.

Close to several restauarants. My favorite - Fox & Hound (sports bar) is 1 mile away. Cose enough to walk, but with constuction on the bridge, you are better to drive. Also have several other restaurants close by - French, Mexican and a few chains.

Breakfast has been very nice. Manager's reception on Tuesday & Wednesday was an unexpected treat. Domestic beer, wines, and snack foods....a good appetizer before the main meal at any restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayhawkNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We spent a night here for a wedding held in Buffalo Grove. Wedding rate was pretty good $79 and included hot and cold breakfast. Check in was easy and front desk staff very nice. The only one thing I did not like about the hotel was that when we got off the elevator on the 3rd floor the smell of old cigarette smoke hit me. Our room though did not which was good or we could not of stayed. I don't know how that happened that the room did not smell too but whatever it didn't. Room was nice and clean. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Bus shuttle to the banquet hall and back was great!!! On time and the driver very curteous. Breakfast was nice. Their hot food items are pre made by the time they get to us but for it being included on our stay it was nice. They had a pancake maker that made pretty good pancakes! Wish I had one! All in all for a night stay was great! Oh and the pool was not very inviting so I'd skip out on that unless you were just looking to
do some laps.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girliegirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed here on a business trip. I was pleased with all aspects of the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was great! The food was fresh, and the coffee was a perfect way to start my morning! Rob, the General Manager, was always available at the evening reception to listen to comments and suggestions. The room was always cleaned perfectly before I returned - and I returned early a couple of days! The hotel is attached to a World's Gym - it's HUGE! And more importantly, it's free!
Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. I would happily recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texashotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This hotel was right off the exit, very easy to find and extremely close to shopping, food and anything else we needed. The rooms were clean, the staff was very nice as well. The breakfast was fine, but I've had better; it was just kind of bland. The pool was inside a gym that was next door, so it was kind of an awkward arrangement to go through the work out facilities and then share the pool. There were not a lot of chairs to sit or put a dry towel. So if you are planning to stay here based on the "pool" I would find another hotel, but other than that it was perfect for our visit. It also did not have WIFI in the rooms; but you could connect with a cord, or go down to the lobby to get WIFI.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arweem00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatine
0.3 km away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
128 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heig...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
341 reviews
2.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Buffalo Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park
1.1 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#2 of 3 in Palatine
25 reviews
7.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Buffalo Grove - Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine

Property: Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine
Address: 1550 E Dundee Rd, Palatine, IL 60074-8311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Palatine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Palatine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You won't believe your eyes! The hotel has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation. Book your room now to see the new luxurious look of the Holiday Inn Express-Palatine/Arlington Heights. With completely renovated rooms and bathrooms, you'll be Staying Smart. The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located one block west of Rt. 53, 15 miles from O'Hare Airport, and only 30 minutes from downtown Chicago. The hotel is also close to many local attractions and businesses such as Woodfield Mall, Long Grove Historic Shopping District, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, Motorola, Siemens, and Home Depot. Play Smart while Staying Smart with complimentary use of the adjacent World Gym Fitness Center. This 65,000 square foot fitness facility offers an indoor pool, sauna, basketball court, racquetball courts, 200 pieces of cardio and weight training equipment, aerobics studio and much more! Excellent customer service is why this hotel has consistently been rated as Chicagoland's #1 Holiday Inn Express. All rooms are now wired with complimentary high-speed access and new beds, with the meeting rooms, lobby and breakfast areas all offering complimentary high-speed wireless access! Lastly, don't forget we also feature a complimentary hot breakfast and free local shuttle service within 5 miles, subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine Hotel Palatine
Holiday Inn Palatine
Palatine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Palatine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing