We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris business”
Review of Super 8 Paris IL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Paris IL
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 2 December 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank kimcX225KB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank gregt602017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Okay, first about "Super Woman:" Majil. She works at the front desk and is a remarkable problem solver, dedicated to making one's stay perfect. Left your key in the car, no problem, Majil cuts new ones. No coffee, no problem, she brews a new batch. These are positive, but not remarkable, but when I went to buy a can of soda, and the machine produced nothing, I went to the front desk. Majil came out with a key, opened up the machine, and we saw that the slot for the brand I wanted had been stuffed too full. Somehow, "Super Woman" sniggled a can out of the machine for me.

As to the rest, Super 8 is at the bottom of the Wyndham lineup, so there few frills. The room did have a microwave, "mini fridge," and coffee maker, and WiFi. Everything worked and the room was clean. The complimentary breakfast is also basic, but it's there from 6:30 to 9:30. They had my favorite dry cereal, a toaster, a waffle maker, OJ and AJ, coffee, and bananas.

Positioned where it is, the price was modest and easy on the wallet.

Room Tip: Try to get an even-numbered room, the odd-numbered ones face a busy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrFloyd001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

My wife and I stayed one night for our high school reunion. The hotel was clean and quiet. It does not have all the bells and whistles of other hotel chains but for a comfortable inexpensive night, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 564mike1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Room was clean. But the air conditioner was not turned on. It was 90 degrees and humid outside. There was not air conditioning/or it was not turned on, in the hall way. It took 3 hours to cool down the room! Coffee in the room and down stairs was awful. The survey will not let me rate properly. Makes most excellent, not so.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Cancelled reservation before the deadline and was charged anyway, still waiting over a week for resolution

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank smith201562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Super 8 Paris IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Paris IL

Address: 11642 Il Highway 1, Paris, IL 61944-8308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $62 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Paris IL 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Paris IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Paris
Super Eight Paris
Paris Super 8
Paris Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing