We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chill out place to stay with lovely views”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic Location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic Location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Fantastic Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Quarnford, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jder18
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chill out place to stay with lovely views”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A Beautiful location off the beaten track. Lots of lovely walks including the Roaches.
Steve & Sally take great care of their lovely rooms. We shall return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn D
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing few days break!”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Visited Anroach Farm and stayed in Crazy Cow for 3 nights with my partner. It was beautiful. Rooms nice and modern and very clean upon arrival. Kitchenette was perfect for just the 2 of us. Some great pubs around, which were difficult to find in the misty weather!! But we found them eventually. The local walks are great and so peaceful.
The owners are just next door and only a quick email away if you need anything, and they leave you to it which is nice. We can't wait to return in summer to use the outside seating!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonkay6...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just what the doctor ordered”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We decided to stay here on our way back home after a hectic weekend up north.. Somewhere quite, secluded, warm and comfy is what I wanted and this little gem hit the spot perfectly.. We were late arriving and phoned the owners who were more than accommodating and said it was fine and saw us to the room (happy hare) when we arrived.
The room was warm, super clean , with a small kitchen area and fridge. Nice bathroom and great shower and lovely clean crisp beading.. Perfect for what we wanted.. We put the wine on ice!!.. hot showered.. And sat on our bench outside , drinking wine to watch the stars go by in total darkness... Bloody perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara E
Cirencester
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Disappointed with service”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Didn't see owners so can't comment. However I have emailed and texted since our stay to ask if they could post my very light rain jacket, offering to send them postage. After a while I had a reply to say they had it and it would be sent to me. Over a month later I am still waiting with no communication from my text to ask if it has been sent. Very poor customer service.
We stayed in the Crazy Cow. Clean and bed comfortable but very small and we wouldn't want to stay more than one night. Also no where to sit if weather bad as room too small. Very squeaky bathroom door which would have been picked up on cleaning and have been dealt with as quite disturbing when one of us got up to loo during the night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean room
Liked least: Poor customer service and size of apartment for more than a nights stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catnap15
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautiful accommodation in a peaceful setting in Peak District. Extremely comfortable room with spacious ensuite and kitchenette. The room was done up to a fantastically high standard and the peace and quiet was just fantastic. Sally and Steve are great hosts- friendly and helpful and happy to give tips of places to eat/visit. If you stay here we strongly recommend the Winking man pub for a nice pub grub dinner and also a visit to Lyme house which is just superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ptesinge
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“JUST the Peak District Expereince we were hoping for”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Instead of going on about the setting, I'll simply refer you to the photos on the website and say that they are an accurate depiction!

I'd specifically like to point out, in case one isn't clear, that while the accommodation is technically attached to the house, it is self-contained and more like an aparthotel. There's a foldout table from the wall if you wish to eat there, the kitchen is basically stocked with utensils, coffee mugs, travel mugs (which we used to make coffee and hike up to the rocks behind the house and watch the sunset), microwave, toaster, kettle.

It is also quiet. We were there during some current construction works (the owners were very clear to advise us in advance that the works would be going on when we requested to book) and we could barely hear the workers even! We booked anyway, of course, but were not disturbed in the slightest.They had music on outside, even (we later realized), but all we heard was an occasional very light tapping. The place is incredibly quiet and insulated! We weren't even ever sure if Sally and her family were home.

Also, we ordered the breakfast for one morning and it was quite a lovely. I won't ruin it by over-explaining it, but it's worth the price for sure. It's lovely, and our basket lasted us two mornings, in fact. Just try to order them 72 hours in advance. (We ordered ours last just a day before and it was no problem but we had missed the request to do 72 hours out, so just bringing that to your attention since we had missed it.)

We only met Sally during our stay, but she was amazing. genuine, friendly, accommodating...we felt very very welcome and would/will absolutely, 100% stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting, the warm, casual, comfortable, genuine hospitality.
Liked least: Zero complaints or disappointments.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
543ste
Keswick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing beautiful location”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Got a warm welcome from the owners. The room was cosy and comfortable with everything you need for a short stay. The location was stunning I would recommend this place for anyone wanting to get away from it all and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing