We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Princeton
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Princeton
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stopped here for a night on a cross country drive. I chose this one because it was inexpensive and conveniently located to I-80. Hotel could definately use a renovation. Most of the furniture in the room seemed a bit old and run down. However, room was clean, bed was comfy, and the high speed internet worked reasonably well. It's not the nicest place I've ever stayed, but in all honestly I've stayed in a lot worse and paid more than I did for this place! If all you need is a bed and a shower for an evening, it's perfect.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank desertgirlmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2010

This Econo Lodge was clean and functional and provided us a good place to stay for our trip into this area.

The fridge and microwave were nice and the staff was very nice.

The only thing we noticed was that are door frame was slightly large than the door so there was a small crack.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuluSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

The bed was comfortable, but small, just like the room. There is food near close by, but you have to drive because it's on a busy road. The first floor wreaked of chlorine. Staff was rude and unfriendly (also gave me a hard time when I called from the road about payment).

Stay at the nice looking place across the road next to the gas station.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meg219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Just what you expect from an Econo Lodge. Hot water and clean sheets. The microwave and fridge was nice. The hotel wasn't noisy. It had an elevator and free breakfast. There were people in the pool when we checked in.

the only "interesting" thing was the smell of curry throught the upstairs hallway. :)

I'd stay again.

1  Thank fundadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

I don't understand the reviews that have been left by others for this place... I thought that for $55 it was a sweet deal. I had neighbors on both sides but didn't hear anything from their room, room was extremely clean and comfortable and everything worked perfectly. Breakfast was fine, and the front desk employees were really nice.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank votefornumbersix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2007

The check in was funny they gave us a reciept and we didnt pay for the room. We turned around when we relized it and ask do you want us to pay now or when we check out.. The elevator was scary .. the bathroom was bad mold in the grout of the tiles.. The pool was that was indoors was supposed to be heated was cold.. and it had lose rust at the pool and brough it to the attention of the staff and they said it was normal.. Never again..

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jablinseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2007

Our non smoking room had an indescribable odor and and the floors were not clean. Bathroom floor had what appeared to be dog hair all over it. Bathroom fan did not work and the smoke alarm was hanging from the ceiling. Desk staff was polite. Our group checked into the hotel after the pool closed and the staff was very accommodating and allowed our group of exhausted softball players to use the pool for 1/2 hour. The coffee was good but breakfast selection poor (plan on going to one of the restaurants nearby). Overall, the hotel is in need of remodeling and a good cleaning. If you are just looking for a place to crash for the night, this hotel will serve your purpose.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bozco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.9 km away
Super 8 Princeton
Super 8 Princeton
#2 of 4 in Princeton
109 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Princeton
Days Inn Princeton
#3 of 4 in Princeton
235 reviews
28.6 km away
Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Peru
84 reviews
34.6 km away
Best Western Oglesby Inn
0.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Princeton

Address: 2200 N Main St, Princeton, IL 61356-9790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Princeton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range: $64 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princeton Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing