We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nights get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jumers Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rock Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Decided we needed a nights get away of fun. The rooms are nice and roomy and when I discovered the tv remote wasn't working and had a light bulb burned out they were quick to replace the items. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows excellent (you may have noticed from some of my other reviews this is a biggie with me). As a side benefit, on Sat nights during the summer they have, at no charge, a oldies band playing on the patio with $6 hotdog, hamburger or chicken sandwich basket. NOTE you do not have to be staying there or even enter the casino to take advantage of this. The only thing that would make this experience better is if their café was opened for breakfast. As it is now you either have to A) have room service, B) get a breakfast sandwich or pastry, or C) have the buffet.

Room Tip: Try for an even numbered room to have a view of the lake and patio. The odd number rooms overlook th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavenportPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I come here about every 6 months. While the rooms are spacious and nice, and the bathrooms are spacious, the cleanliness of the hotel is seemingly going downhill. Could be just that the carpet and such are just aging a bit but the upkeep doesn't seem up to par. This is more apparent in the casino. I used to see people cleaning machines and the casino always looked and smelled very clean. Not at all like that now. In addition, the blackjack dealers all looked unclean and bored - didn't even look you in the eye. We've had some very nice, fun dealers in the past here. Also disappointed that the Players restaurant is not open for breakfast (on a Friday). It's ok and probably just like every other casino if you've not been here before, but it used to stand out above the rest.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dorene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

My husband and I visited the casino for a couple of hours...won nothing but had a decent time playing slots. Staff was friendly and attentive enough. We went in the late afternoon when there were many seniors there...didn't bother us; they all seemed to be having a nice time. Casino is not big nor extravagant. It's just the right size to navigate without getting lost and decor was stylishly modern. Worth the visit for at least 2 hours of gambling.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 574carlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for business a few days earlier this month. Rooms are clean fresh and in good shape for a casino hotel. One problem I had was couldn't find a good cup of coffee in the morning.
Nice restaurant options especially the sports bar. If you are ever in Moline and need a place to stay I would look up Jumers.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

My wife and I took a late anniversary get-a-way. We had some comped rooms so we decided to stay here. Was no issue with reserving a room at the last minute. Had no issues at check-in. As in the past our comped room was at the farthest end of the floor. Room was nice. Very comfortable bed.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin1234567892014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

This casino is horrible to play and stay..worst management..they walk around smug..act like they r so busy. But no help..food was cold and old..they need help in their kitchen.seemed like the food has changed..either distributors or chefs..maybe both. We got sick I, their buffet and didn't even get bonus..when we did..nothing..we played up to dollar machines.
This casino caters to retired and older generation..
Not younger couples

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank contributor111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpups23, Marketing Coordinator at Jumers Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Thank you for your candid feedback from your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced during your stay. We are addressing the issues stated on the quality of food to ensure we not only meet but exceed expectations for our guests. Customer service is a top priority for us so we hope you consider a return visit in the future so you can see first-hand how we have improved upon our services. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Jumers Casino Hotel, was very comfortable. The rooms are very good with nice appointments. The bed was very comfortable, bathrooms and shower were very clean. Room was clean upon arrival, housekeeping attendants welcomed us to the hotel as we made our way to our room. Pool, exercise room and spa are located on the first floor and are easy to access. There is an outdoor patio for those who wish to relax outside. Jumers is a non-smoking facility, but smoking is allowed outside, and there are smoking patios within the casino. We have stayed here before, and we will come back again. The staff is friendly and will assist you with any special needs or requests. The casino can be accessed from the hotel, so no need to leave the hotel. The casino itself is spacious, with a good variety of slot machines, table games, and a poker room. Staff is friendly, the bar located in the center of the gaming floor, has televisions broadcasting sports, if you want to take a break from gambling. The buffet is located in the casino, so no children in the buffet, however sandwiches and snacks can be purchased at the Blue Square diner. All in all Jumers Casino Hotel is a very nice place to spend a night away from home.

Room Tip: Request a room close to the elevators, as we had to walk the length of the hotel to reach our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Island
11.4 km away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities
9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
The Current Iowa, Autograph Collection
9.6 km away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
7.6 km away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumers Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumers Casino Hotel

Address: 777 Jumers Dr, Rock Island, IL 61201-7606
Region: United States > Illinois > Rock Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rock Island
Price Range: $136 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jumers Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s no better place for nonstop gaming action and luxurious amenities than this Illinois Casino & Hotel. Jumer’s Casino and Hotel is equipped with the best in slots, table games, world-class hotel accommodations, amenities and dining. Jumer's amenities include a full service salon and day spa, four restaurants, gift shop, pool, fitness center and so much more! So, plan your visit to Jumer’s Casino and Hotel resort today. Your greatest Illinois gaming adventure awaits you!Recently Added: Aqua Driving Range with Floating Green ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Jumers Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumers Hotel Rock Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing