We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Calzone ”
Review of Pizza and Subs

Pizza and Subs
Ranked #13 of 93 Restaurants in Rock Island
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Best Calzones in the Quad Cities. We have tried calzones at numerous other restaurants. No one else can make a delicious calzone like Pizza and Subs. The ingredients are fresh. The sauce has a special taste. They are cooked to perfection.
The staff is very friendly and efficient.
The decor is unique pictures of Italy.
Anytime you want a calzone, you must go here for dine-in or carry-out.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jceurv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2018

Pizza, fresh ingredients, made when you order. Calzones too big to finish, so second meal. Pastas like homemade because they are. This place is a favorite.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DJQuigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

For years we have enjoyed the delicious pizza and calzones. The subs are fairly new to me and are CRAZY good. I won't go to a chain sandwich place again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Lena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and service!! Get the original with the marina sauce. 4 people in my family all loved their food.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank calobro35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

A group of us went there for lunch this month and it reminded me I need to stop there more often. They use topnotch ingredients and have an expansive menu. It isn't my favorite calzone in the QC, but it is second. The taco calzone is great because they have options to choose from, like their chipotle sauce and sour cream. It is a hefty meal so you get your money's worth. Their pizza is very good also. Fast and friendly staff. Old school pizza place feel with a renovated downstairs. It is worth a stop.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T2944NHjeffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza and Subs also viewed

 

Been to Pizza and Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing