We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for a night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We wanted a cheap place to sleep on a road trip near Chicago and picked this motel based on reviews that said it was a good value for an overnight stay. They were correct. The check-in was quick, room was clean, there were plenty of restaurants nearby and the place was quiet. The downside was very firm beds, no in-room coffee maker or hair dryer, and no continental breakfast (all of which we knew about beforehand, and is typical for Red Roof). Also, the heater was noisy. It was better to sleep in a slightly cold room than leave it on all night. Wi-fi worked well. For a family of 4 or more it might be a better deal to stay somewhere a little more expensive but has a free breakfast, plus the rooms would be a bit small for 4 people.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natedonnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockfordredroof, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn of Rockford, IL. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your stay.

You mentioned you missed the in room coffee. Our superior King rooms offer a larger room, in room coffee, and a micro-fridge. Perhaps in your future travels you may want to try our upgraded room with the extra amenities. We also offer hairdryers and irons at the front desk for our guests as well.

I will share your comments with our staff as they appreciate comments from guests to see how they are doing and how they can better the property.

We hope you will again select our Red Roof Inn of Rockford when traveling to the area in the future.

Sincerely,

Steve Marsceau
General Manager - Red Roof Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    115
    57
    16
    8
See reviews for
88
72
41
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed here as a 1/2 way stop on our trip. The hotel was in a great location and very easy to find. We got to park right in front of our room (which was kind of weird at first). It was very clean. The hotel was cheap and really worth the cost. The Wi-fi was really fast too. It is a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amusjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockfordredroof, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Red Roof Inn of Rockford, IL.
We appreciate the time you took to stay your stay with us and others. I will be sharing your comments with our staff as they enjoy hearing from our guests on how they did and how they can impove.

We hope you will again use us for any of your lodging needs when traveling in the Rockford area in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve Marsceau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

We got in late and left early, but this hotel was exactly what we needed. The check-in was quick. The room was fine. We could park right in front of our room. The location was convenient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DogAgility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
231 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Clean room, good Wi-Fi, fair price. Great place for a business traveller.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottH040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

During my weekly stay Ms. Yolanda is wonderful hostess, with business and friendly personality. Yolanda goes above call of duty to make my stay PERFECT. If you are traveling to or through Rockford Red Roof is perfect place to stay enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Crandall279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel because it had gotten surprisingly good reviews. I'm used to staying at 3 or 4 star hotels, but I needed a hotel just for one night and I didn't want to spend much money. I also needed a hotel that had smoking rooms. So the Red Roof Inn fit my needs. the price was great, and the room was decent. It was definitely nothing fancy. It was pretty clean, although I did find a few stray hairs in the bed. The bed was comfy though. The tv didn't have too many channels and the volume in the remote didn't work. It was a fine place to stay for just one night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NACC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Upon arrival at the hotel the price was right for the pocket and the room was very clean and smelled so good. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. Hot coffee was always available 24/7. Ms.Yolanda always greet you with a smile and ready to help. I will definatly be returning to this hotel for future stays. This hotel is one of the best in rockford, Illinois.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank probic2114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 25 in Rockford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rockford

Property: Red Roof Inn Rockford
Address: 7434 East State Street, Rockford, IL 61108
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rockford
#7 Family Hotel in Rockford
#8 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Rockford hotel is a wonderful addition to the Rockford, Illinois area! Our hotel is right off I-90 on the east side of Rockford. Enhanced 32” and 37 flat – panel TV with media center for DVD, Free high speed Wi Fi, Free local and long distance calls, freshly brewed coffee in lobby 24 hours and always pet friendly. Attractions: Magic Waters ½ mile; Cherry Vale Mall, St Anthony Hospital and Greater Rockford Airport 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Rockford Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing