We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy place for a night”
Review of Hyatt Rosemont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Rosemont
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Reviewed 7 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank juliusm810
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 196caesara
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott-HyattRosemont, General Manager at Hyatt Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank carolynq629
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott-HyattRosemont, General Manager at Hyatt Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I had stuff stolen from bag while in transit from the airport to the hotel. $300 headphones were taken off my bag and all I got from the staff was a “I’m so sorry”. I am not pleased by the way I was treated.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Skoedaddy523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott-HyattRosemont, General Manager at Hyatt Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I needed to find a hotel as our flight was cancelled. I had stayed here before for business and recalled that it was solid. We checked in late. The shower had someone else's hair on the walls. The bed was worn and almost felt as if the sheets hadn't been changed. The walls are paper thin, but that didn't stop the amorous couple next door or the room on the other side, apparently ironing and blow drying their hair at 1am. While no fault of the hotel, you can hear everything happening around you. Bring ear plugs.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eagullxxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have found it pleasant, clean and the staff friendly and engaging. I recommend staying there any time as I will book my stay here whenever I am in Chicago for this business trip. Also very close to the Rivers Casino, across the street BYW.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott-HyattRosemont, General Manager at Hyatt Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thanks for your continued loyalty at the Hyatt Rosemont. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.6 km away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
3,137 reviews
2.3 km away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
2 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
1.7 km away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Rosemont

Address: 6350 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-4207
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: $129 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale hotel featuring five suites, full service restaurant, contemporary decor with state of the art wiring ideal for the business traveler. Easy access to downtown Chicago via public transportation and expressways. Business center services available along with a concierge desk on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hyatt Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Rosemont Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing