We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary”
Review of La ZaZa Trattoria

La ZaZa Trattoria
Ranked #6 of 194 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: For years, Zaza's has been dedicated to providing excellent food and service at our two locations: La Zaza's Trattoria in St. Charles and Zaza's Italian Steakhouse in Addison. We want you to know there are restaurants in the area using names similar to our own, but they are not related to, or affiliated with us in any manner.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Very expensive but you get what you pay for. Great pasta and steaks. Bartender makes a great pore. Try old fashion

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 233 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

We came here early on a weekday, so no problem getting a table. The restaurant is cute, elegant but casual. The view of the river was great.
Everything looked clean, the servers were excellent. General Italian menu items, but not such a huge menu, only two pages. It's better to do a few things really well, no one needs a 4 page menu. Hubs had veal and enjoyed it. Daughter had oil pizza because she doesn't like sauce, and it was a good test that they must make it fresh to be able to accommodate without a problem, good pizza, good crust. I had the small caesar and it was delish, good portion.

It was a nice dinner, good option in St Charles. I would recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank peachy0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Laura took very good care of us. She was very attentive to our needs. Beverages filled, etc..We went to ZaZa's for lunch. The lunch did not look like much (quantity-wise) but it was VERY filling. It is on a moderately high end, but well worth the price. I had the clams and roasted potatoes & my son had the chicken-eggplant-mozz & my husband had the veal medallions w/ penne The food comes with Tuscan-baked bread & REAL butter. The food was so delectable, that we also ordered dessert & drinks, afterwards. We also brought some desserts home for coffee on our veranda (deck) in the evening. Kudos to our chef and the owners for a superb establishment. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank schoolbus1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

Went for fathers day. They made chicken visuvio specially for my father-in law even though it is not on the menu. Four of us shared the caesars salad. Everyone took home leftovers. The food was very good and I thought that is was a good value for the money.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Highish-end pizza place with a couple of pasta options. Pizza is the emphasis with more sophisticated options, not like a Chicago pizza place. Decent wine and beer options, with also meat-and-cheese plate options. Pizza and pasta both quite good, if not quite the best Italian I’ve ever had. Not too pricey in this nice downtown location. Waitress tried to go by memory but shouldn’t. Overall enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank nahho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La ZaZa Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to La ZaZa Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing