We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

From Check -In to Check-Out the staff at this facility was awesome ... just plain awesome. Always a smile and always pleasant greeting.

Best cable TV in the state ... all the channels you could ever want plus lots of HD channels

Best location within 20 miles

Room Tip: Suites offer a sitting room, w/TV, refridge and microwave ... worth the little extra $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmffi, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Tom D,
Thank you so very much for your kind words about our hotel. Our staff works very hard to make each guest feel welcome and I am so happy to see that you have received this experience.

We recently upgraded our television programming in December. We are glad to see that the added channels and the HD quality is benefiting our travelers.

Thank you again for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

An excellent hotel to stay at. Was just a one-night stopover for us, but we thoroughly enjoyed the room, service and free breakfast. The room is large, comfortable and clean. The front desk staff are super friendly and special thanks to Dianne for the dinner recommendation of the Turf Room. Great shopping is near by and the town of Geneva is only a mile down the road. Well worth the stay if you're in this area of town.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Lawrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmffi, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Geneva and St. Charles are definitely great towns to explore for shopping and restaurants.

Our Front Desk staff, especially Diane, our assets to our hotel. Thank you for recognizing them for the friendly service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Spotless, conveniently located, and the staff was above and beyond nice! Would definitley stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmffi, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Catherine G,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided you with our great service and clean accommodations.

We hope to see you and your family again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We had our reception right down the street which is why we decided to stay here the night of our wedding. We were under the impression that we signed off on having the Marriott Rewards since we were booking so many rooms with our wedding party. When we asked about claiming our rewards they said that there is no record of us having these rewards!! We were also told that they would keep refilling our hotel block when they were filled and we had many guests that did not get a room because they gave them all away without keeping their word of refilling them. The hotel staff even had the nerve to ask us if we would mind combining our guests in rooms because they overbooked their hotel...ummm NO! Then night of our wedding we had a really RUDE staff member yelling at our guests as if they were children and they were all 35 and older. I would NOT recommend staying here for big events!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Our experience at your place can be summed up in one word: Wonderful!

We travel quite extensively around the Midwest. We have never had a motel send us an e-mail confirmation a couple of weeks before our arrival like you did.

We never had anyone send us an e-mail greeting just prior to our arrival telling us that whatever needs to be done to make our stay more enjoyable will be done.

We never have stayed at a place where we get a hand written greeting sent along with our room key telling us that if we need anything, just call the front desk and she will help.

Finally, we never have stayed in a place where we get a call from the front desk person making sure everything is alright and if we need anything, just let her know.

Unfortunately, there aren’t a lot of Fairfield Inns where we travel, but if there is, we are going to check them out if that is the kind of service they all provide.

If they don’t provide the level of service you folks did, I would suggest that they follow your example and do so.

We will be back for sure the next time we are in the area. Thanks very much for making our stay at your facility a WONDERFUL experience!

Best regards,

Larry Yudis
Bettendorf, Iowa

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LARRY Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed here for over 2 & 1/2 months & I must admit I was impressed with everything. The Mgr,. The Staff, everyone was very profesional, friendly, made me feel at home. The room was great, Comfortable bed with selection of good pillows.2 Flatscreen TV'S/ Fridge & Microwave. The breakfeast & pool was great, the housekeeping was great too! I highly reccomend this Fairfield to all. Lot's of shopping & restaurants & easy access to Geneva & St. Charles.. Thanks

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, they are sweet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I had to stay here during a bad snow storm that hit the Chicago area on January 20, 2012. I was on my way to Galena, Il, 150 miles to the west, and the roads were becoming impassable. I stopped into this hotel, without a reservation , as were many other travelers, and was able to secure a good room with my AAA discount. I also could have used AARP. The room was clean, the bed firm, which I like, and breakfast was excellent for this class of hotel. The entire hotel was clean. The amenities are clustered together as this is a compact property. It is also near a four lane road at a traffic lighted intersection, where there are many restaurants and upscale, as well as the typical shopping mall, stores. We have already made reservations for a future stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. Those rooms face an open field and are quiet. The fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
3.2 km away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
7.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
148 reviews
5.6 km away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
141 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West - St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles

Address: 2096 Bricher Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60174-3506
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $147 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chicago St. Charles
Fairfield Inn Saint Charles
Fairfield Saint Charles
Saint Charles Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing