We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
303
138
61
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
138
61
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk nice hotel rooms are large bed was very comfortable pheasant run resort hgi lobby st charles bedside fireplace microwave jennifer event chicago accommodations wedding
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 542 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017

This is a wonderful hotel. The staffare very friendly and helpful. My first time was a learning experience but they quickly corrected all problems and made this the best stay ever. I stay there now every time we visit the Chicago area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 490kierraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

My friends weer getting married here and were promised many different things that were not given to us. We were understanding at first but then so many excuses and attitude was given to us because of their mistake. They did not have the bridal suite that was promised to THE BRIDE, they employees messed up many of the reservations for the hotel. THEY COULD NOT GET IT RIGHT!!!! Then we were promised a shuttle back from the wedding reception at 1:00 -- we shut the wedding down and were all cleaning up and getting ready to head back to the hotel. WE WAITED FORTY MINS. We called twice and finally they explained that the shuttle driver left for the night?! EXCUSE ME. The brides dress got dirty from having to sit on a CURB while waiting. The next morning an employee refused to hand over the general managers number unless it was an "emergency" so leaving PAYING Customers at a venue isnt considered an emergency? This place was ridiculous and had a lack of professionalism. They only employee who was any help to was was KC I believe his name was. Who was very understanding of the situation and wanted to help has much as possible considering the mess everyone else created.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 12alexandread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Staff makes the difference they work as a team and make us very comfortable. The location is located in the central part of the city with many quality restaurants and retail. Home away from home comforts and quality

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

This is the second year that I have stayed at this particular property prior to the race. Last year there were no breakfast items available as we runners have to leave before breakfast is served. This year however, breakfast was made available early enough so that all of us Fox Valley Marathon participants had time to take care of our pre run nutrition. Great job!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jeffreyalanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

stayed here because it was recommended as a place for the wedding guests to stay. the lounge was a great place to gather with all the guests and the adjoining rooms were convenient for family members. service was excellent

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank angelicam473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews