We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Apple pie - yum

On recommendation, we visited. Had a cold juice and spinach pie then topped it off with the famous... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Darren B
,
Goonellabah, New South Wales, Australia
via mobile
If you like juice, and you like apples then this is the place to visit!

The juice at this place is so fresh and natural there is nothing to compare it too it is that good... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Renee A
,
Perth, Australia
Read all 468 reviews
  
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
234
160
50
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
160
50
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juice pie apple cider home made ice cream apple picking pick your own sausage rolls morning tea merlo coffee pink lady granite belt scones lovely lunch great coffee granny smith salad huge slice
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 468 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

What a wonderful concept, juice and cider factory with amazing apple pie and other great food in one end.

Friendly service, apple pie was fantastic , came with home made cider ice cream and cream.

Rustic and charming and well worth the visit.

Thank lottie60Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suttons_Farm, Owner at Suttons Juice Factory, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Thanks for visiting Lottie, pleased you enjoyed our amazing apple pie, and thank you for the compliment about our friendly service, we will pass that onto our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Staff friendly. Nice Apple pie and coffee. Tasted some of juices which are also great. Unfortunately everything is very overpriced and for that reason I can’t rate higher

Thank vreetsaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suttons_Farm, Owner at Suttons Juice Factory, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Sorry to hear you found us overpriced. We make every product here ourselves from scratch, including the juice, cider, preserves and cafe food. We can't compete on price with frozen food and products made in industrial factories for cafe's, but we do produce the highest quality fresh food and products, using local produce, local meat and what we grow on our farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Went for apple pie and coffee. We had apple cider ice cream and soy ice cream too. It was so yum! it was great to walk around the garden too!

Thank plinng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suttons_Farm, Owner at Suttons Juice Factory, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Glad you enjoyed your visit and the wander in our garden, thank you for visiting :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

Our visit to Sutton’s was charming.
Run by husband and wife & friendly staff in a large production shed, this place is rustic, charming and real. It’s exactly how it should be! The shed is built on the edge of their bountiful orchard boasting delectable fruit ready for picking. Enter the shed and amongst crates full of their gorgeous bottled juices, there are tables and chairs and a counter offering a menu of delectable offerings including an extensive array of gluten free goodies all made on the farm.
The coffee was good, their iced apple tea refreshingly delicious and the apple pie and apple ice cream was worth the long drive to Stanthorpe!
I love that everything they serve is grown on the farm - Certainly wort a visit, you won’t be disappointed!

Thank maria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suttons_Farm, Owner at Suttons Juice Factory, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Thank you so much Maria for the lovely and descriptive review, we really appreciate it! We love that your found our place rustic, charming and real - that is exactly us :) Glad you found it well worth the drive and you enjoyed you visit and our cafe food. See you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

We visit Sutton’s for Apple pie every time we visit Stanthorpe. The Apple pie is delicious although servings have shrunk and the prices have increased. Staff friendly and coffee is good.

Thank Charmylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suttons_Farm, Owner at Suttons Juice Factory, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Thanks for visiting us each time you're here, we appreciate it - glad you enjoy the apple pie. We are cooking our apple pies in the same Pyrex dishes we've been using for a decade - no change to the portion size :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews