We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Definite Must-Visit!”

Suttons Juice Factory
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Thulimbah
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

A visit to Sutton’s Juice Factory should definitely be on your agenda if you’re visiting or staying in the Granite Belt.

In addition to lovely grounds and a wonderful range of Apple Juice and Juice-adjacent products you can sample and purchase, Sutton’s also features a cafe where you can get a really nice lunch. Showcasing local produce, the menu is both appealing and reasonably priced. I enjoyed a delicious beef pie that was accompanied by a lovely garden salad and side pasta salad. My partner gobbled up her pork and apple sausage roll, served with a side salad and coleslaw. We bought a bottle of chilled juice to share, and finished with a slice of their famous apple pie.

At the end of or trip we purchased a box of 8 bottles of a variety of apple juices to gift to friends and family.
Visiting Sutton’s is a real treat, an the quintessential Stanthorpe experience. There’s plenty of parking, good food, and the opportunity to support a terrific local business!

Thank SammyB223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suttons_Farm, Owner at Suttons Juice Factory, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Thank you Sammy! We appreciate your information and wonderful review. So pleased you enjoyed the home made sausage rolls and the apple pie, and indeed you are supporting not only a local family business (owned and run by David and I), but our local staff as well - thank you for visiting and see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"juice"
in 193 reviews
"pie"
in 90 reviews
"apple cider"
in 27 reviews
"pick your own"
in 14 reviews
"home made ice cream"
in 6 reviews
"apple picking"
in 21 reviews
"sausage rolls"
in 8 reviews
"granny smith"
in 10 reviews
"morning tea"
in 17 reviews
"merlo coffee"
in 6 reviews
"huge slice"
in 5 reviews
"pink lady"
in 12 reviews
"scones"
in 9 reviews
"salad"
in 9 reviews
"granite belt"
in 16 reviews
"staff were friendly"
in 5 reviews
"ginger"
in 24 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 455 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018

What a wonderful concept, juice and cider factory with amazing apple pie and other great food in one end.

Friendly service, apple pie was fantastic , came with home made cider ice cream and cream.

Rustic and charming and well worth the visit.

Thank lottie60Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suttons_Farm, Owner at Suttons Juice Factory, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Thanks for visiting Lottie, pleased you enjoyed our amazing apple pie, and thank you for the compliment about our friendly service, we will pass that onto our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Staff friendly. Nice Apple pie and coffee. Tasted some of juices which are also great. Unfortunately everything is very overpriced and for that reason I can’t rate higher

Thank vreetsaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suttons_Farm, Owner at Suttons Juice Factory, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Sorry to hear you found us overpriced. We make every product here ourselves from scratch, including the juice, cider, preserves and cafe food. We can't compete on price with frozen food and products made in industrial factories for cafe's, but we do produce the highest quality fresh food and products, using local produce, local meat and what we grow on our farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Went for apple pie and coffee. We had apple cider ice cream and soy ice cream too. It was so yum! it was great to walk around the garden too!

Thank plinng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suttons_Farm, Owner at Suttons Juice Factory, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Glad you enjoyed your visit and the wander in our garden, thank you for visiting :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

Our visit to Sutton’s was charming.
Run by husband and wife & friendly staff in a large production shed, this place is rustic, charming and real. It’s exactly how it should be! The shed is built on the edge of their bountiful orchard boasting delectable fruit ready for picking. Enter the shed and amongst crates full of their gorgeous bottled juices, there are tables and chairs and a counter offering a menu of delectable offerings including an extensive array of gluten free goodies all made on the farm.
The coffee was good, their iced apple tea refreshingly delicious and the apple pie and apple ice cream was worth the long drive to Stanthorpe!
I love that everything they serve is grown on the farm - Certainly wort a visit, you won’t be disappointed!

Thank maria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suttons_Farm, Owner at Suttons Juice Factory, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Thank you so much Maria for the lovely and descriptive review, we really appreciate it! We love that your found our place rustic, charming and real - that is exactly us :) Glad you found it well worth the drive and you enjoyed you visit and our cafe food. See you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suttons Juice Factory also viewed

The Summit, Stanthorpe
Thulimbah, Queensland
 
Stanthorpe, Queensland
Stanthorpe, Queensland
 

Been to Suttons Juice Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing