We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, ambience and service”
Review of Melt Henley

Melt Henley
Ranked #26 of 47 Restaurants in Henley Beach
Description: Melt Henley now open - bookings accepted online
Restaurant details
Description: Melt Henley now open - bookings accepted online
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We were a group of 10 on a Saturday night and decided to have a Share Table.
The ambience was great, the food very good (don't worry about serving potato pizza though), the winelist extensive (could have a few more Spanish wines in a restaurant that prides itself on its tapas), the service was absolutely impeccable.
We will definitely go back again

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 74 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2018

Our group of 10 visited Melt for a Sunday birthday lunch. Whilst the food was delicious and came out promptly, we felt the service was poor. Our waiter argued with us about what we could order and when we could order it, and was pushy about us ordering tapas and salads when we just wanted pizza.

They also wanted to charge us $35pp as we were a group of 10 (6 adults and 4 children under 8). This was not discussed beforehand and was an exorbitant price compared to paying for pizzas individually.

We would not recommend this restaurant due to the bad vibe we were left with from the poor service.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rova444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

We have visited Melt on two separate occasions & had the Tapas menu. Which we thoroughly enjoyed and definitely recommend. It was tasty and something a little different if you are fed up with schnitzels, burgers, chips etc. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful and explained each course as it was put down. Each time they visited the table they offered drinks and poured our wine. I can also recommend Melt for their breakfast menu as well.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank j0ev0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Had heard mixed reviews of Melt so was pleasantly surprised. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Ambience perfect ... not too noisy and dimmer lighting. Pizza ... incredible. I had the prawn and it was oh so delicious. I don’t normally eat a whole pizza but devoured this one. Can’t wait to go back and try more options. A great addition to to the square. Well done guys!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank nipper73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Have been to Melt in Hyde park, CBD and now Henley beach and am thoroughly impressed every time! Amazing share menu with more than enough food for the two of us (almost too much- but hey who doesn’t come here to eat too much great food!), great location on the beach front, cozy and warm environment for a freezing cold winters night, and the staff (particularly our waitress Rebecca!) were brilliant. Thanks guys! Will be back next time I visit Adelaide.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Isobel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melt Henley also viewed

Henley Beach, Charles Sturt
Henley Beach, Charles Sturt
 
Henley Beach, Charles Sturt
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Henley Beach, Charles Sturt
 

Been to Melt Henley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing