We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent staff, for the most part” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Savoy
n/a
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, for the most part”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed at this Best Western recently to visit friends and family in the area. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by a young lady named Trinidad. She was very sweet and friendly. We went to our rooms, which were both clean and spacious. And it had a flat screen tv, which was wonderful. When we went down to the continental breakfast the next morning, we were greeted by another young lady, Doranda, who was an absolute delight!! Friendly, and very funny :) Upon check out, there was ANOTHER young lady (wondering if this is an all-female run establishment) named Kari. She was polite, but seemed a little stand offish, like she wasn't happy to be there :( This hotel is also VERY close to train tracks. The noise didn't bother myself or my husband in anyway, but it may bother other people, so please keep that in mind when booking. But all in all, it was a GREAT stay and experiece and I look forward to returning when in Champaign again!! P.S. I was told that the BW Paradise Inn is getting ready to completely rebuild. I can't wait to see the changes. I bet it will be beautiful :)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveler183081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    49
    31
    18
    16
See reviews for
62
44
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

A trip back to yesteryear. This is a classic retro 50s roadside motel, but upgraded and modernized -- to inclued large flat screen HD TV, Nor a Refree wireless internet and all other expected current hotels. Clean, comfortable, small, but adequate rooms, and as good a free breakfast as you are likely to find. Others have noted the sounds of the railroad. Whereever you stay you are likely to be bothered by local sounds you are not used to. If you stayed with me you'd complain about the planes from Dulles Airport. Being an Illinois hotel they advertise a basketball hoop, and yes they have one although it was rather snowed in when I was there.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wormherder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

This hotel was not like most Best Westerns. The main room was very small, while the bathroom was huge. The rooms were clean, but the bathroom sink was clogged; it took forever for water to drain. More surprising was the train; we did not know one was so close to the hotel. It is loud, and it awakened us at night when it came by. The people at the desk were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

So me and several people got stranded at the airport due to bad weather in Chicago and then went out of their way to give us amazing rates and bus us around to get food and to get back to the airport in the morning. We asked for a few more blankets and within a few minutes they were there at the door with the blankets and a pull out bed. They have given the best service I have ever had at a hotel chain.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papuangirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

I was very pleased both with the price of the room and its cleanliness, and the friendliness of the staff. It is an older hotel, but it has been updated. It has the usual amenities like a fridge, microwave, wifi, iron, hairdryer, and coffee maker. It is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBombardier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
241 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

Clean, adequate, older but well maintained roadside motel. Nice big bathroom, decent sized room, double beds, not enough pillows or towels (although were available upon request). Outdoor pool looked nice but was empty, despite being in the 80's and 90's during our stay (prior to Memorial Day weekend). Wonderfully close to U of I if that's where you're headed. Loud but friendly pub abuts it-we enjoyed having some beers in there and watching the Hawks game but if my room had been right next door I think I would have been less than thrilled. Also had not been prepared for the freight train that went by every night at 4:02 a.m. blowing its whistle all the while. Decent continental breakfast but only a few tables-take it back to the room and its not a problem. Paid $90-if the rate were closer to $70 I'd say it would have been worth every penny.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank librarychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

I booked a room with a queen-sized bed, non-smoking. The room was large enough not to feel cramped. Both the room and bathroom were clean with the expected amenities (clean towels, shampoo, & lotion.) It even included a flat-screen TV, which was an unexpected perk. Compared to the cost of rooms at other hotels in the area, the basic service was worth the money I saved. Both receptionists I encountered were friendly and helpful.

The only downside to the room was the noise, both from the *very* noisy heater and occasional train horns. If you cannot sleep with noise, this is not the hotel for you. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savoy
8.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
8.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
6.1 km away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
Address: 709 N Dunlap Ave, Savoy, IL 61874-8404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Savoy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Savoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please pardon our dust as we are remodeling for a more modern experience in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity.ca so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paradise Hotel Savoy
Best Western Savoy
Savoy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing