We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, comfortable stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service, comfortable stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

The Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg has become my place to stay when in the Western Suburbs/Chicago area. The staff are very accommodating and have great tips for local restaurants and bars. Rooms are always clean, comfortable, quiet. The hotel has a small exercize room with a couple pieces of equipment and a large hot tub in a separate room. The continental breakfast is plentiful, and quite enough to get me fueled for the day. The location can't be beat either - very close to Ikea, Woodfield Mall, Medieval Times, and Schaumburg has a Metra station to take the train into downtown Chicago. I have stayed at the Wingate multiple times and can't think of a single complaint. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nebekaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    158
    81
    41
    26
See reviews for
153
138
35
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

The staff was amazing. They got us directions anywhere we were looking to go and every recommendation they made was spot on.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlauten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponce, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Everything was perfect; the staff, is great, all around was excellent. I know if I have to return to Chicago, this is where we are going to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivelisse27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounds View, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We come to the Schaumberg area several times a year to visit with family and only stay at the Wingate by Wyndham since 2008 once we had an experience there. The spacious, clean rooms are most appreciated, with plenty of space for us to be on-line and have all our luggage out of the way. The beds and room are always comfortable. Special kudos to the kitchen staff for the prepared breakfast choices, with everything neat, well supplied and tasty. We know we are going to have an enjoyable experience each time we come and count on that for good rest and relaxation between visits with family. The front desk are most helpful with advice on good, nearby places to eat and any other advice we need. It's always a treat to be at the Wingate!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stayed at The Wingate when I was in town for a meeting. The service I received was truly outstanding, an example of how guest service should be. My suite, the king suite, was clean, spacious and overall inviting. The facility itself was very well-kept and maintained. There's also plenty to do in the area, and this place is centrally located. Spa and fitness center downstairs. Love it!

If you want good value and a very comfortable, safe, and friendly place to stay, go for Wingate. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TedF22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while in town for the wedding of my nephew and it met...even exceeded our expectations. Clean rooms, good service, good prices.

I don't normally recommend hotels (without the chance of a reward) but this one that I would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy7Capp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We spent 3 nights here while visiting Chicago. Our room was twice the size of a regular hotel room. with two queen beds, a sitting area, a desk, fridge and microwave. my son enjoyed the sofa bed, It was very clean. the only thing i don't like in this hotel is the sound, yes sound of neighbors, i can here the guy upstairs when he walk to bathe room and back to his bed again, and i can hear the next room guy sneezing. so i just kept my self and family quite as much as possible :)

Room Tip: Asian food store is in next block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjd24288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
3.6 km away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
2.5 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
3.0 km away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
Address: 50 Remington Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#16 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Schaumburg Wingate Inn is located near the Schaumburg Convention Center and Woodfield Shopping Center and approximately 20 miles from downtown Chicago and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport. For on-site recreation, the hotel houses a fitness room and whirlpool. Every morning, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet is available from 6-9:30 am. The hotel also offers complimentary wired and wireless internet, ice/vending machines, 24-hour front desk, free parking, and laundry/valet services. All suites have air-conditioning, clock radios, coffeemakers, safes, microwaves, refrigerators, desks, and cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Schaumburg/ Hotel Schaumburg
Wingate Schaumburg Hotel
Wyndham Schaumburg
Schaumburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing