We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Food Sushi”
Review of Sarku Express

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sarku Express
Ranked #258 of 374 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 28, 2015

On a Sunday afternoon, we were out looking for a sushi restaurant for a fast dinner. We came upon Sarku in a shopping center strip mall in Schaumburg. It is like a fast food restaurant for sushi and other Japanese cuisine. You go to the counter and order from their menu and when it is ready, you go to the counter to pick up your tray. They also have carryout. The food was very tasty and the prices were very reasonable. Nice place for a fast Japanese meal.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RPS1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2015

Tried the teriyaki grill chicken and rice. It was ok a bit sweet and soggy. Have not gone back since to try other things on the menu

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank wisconsindellsguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The sushi tastes as if it has been sitting out awhile, very fishy. I was hoping that this restaurant would be a tasty value version of the sushi prepared at some of my other favorite sushi places, but it's not. It just doesn't taste good.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Autumn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My relatives ordered the teriyaki chicken. I ordered sushi. Everyone was satisfied. Prices were reasonable. Would go here again if in the area. Staff was friendly, and food was pretty good. Only complaint was that this location does not serve fried rice, but other locations do.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank steelchess77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sarku Express also viewed

 

Been to Sarku Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing