We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay if you want to go to Chicago by the El train”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Somehow i like the way it looks, white with an inner court of rooms and two floors. Be aware that they advertise wi fi, but you must pay $3.98. If you like hearing the dramatic zoom of planes flying over in the early morning and late night, this place is for you. My last trip was almost enough to make me stop staying there, since I stay often when we travel to Chicago. We chose not to have new bedding to of course save the earth, but the beds were supposed to be made and room cleaned. We threw towels on the floor to get new ones on the third day as recommended. but there were no clean towels when we returned. And no bath towels at the office. The tub had no grab bars, which can be of help. However, I like the severity of the Motel 6: a long 15 foot shelf where you can put everything, and just a few drawers, a nice towel cupboard with rolled towels. On one stay we seemed to large room on a second floor that seemed like a nice attic. No refrigerator.

Room Tip: I would say downstairs, and on inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi Nancy. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Dirty, insect infested. We killed a spider a beetle and a wasp (possibly yellow jacket). I'm traveling with a two year old and couldn't imagine if she got stung. We only needed the place for one night but NEVER AGAIN.

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because our flight got delayed at ORD and we had to stay overnight. Nothing fancy but cheap and clean and there's a Denny's within walking distance. The key card didn't work, but the front desk clerk let us with his master key. Quick 10 minute taxi ride to the airport.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Simply disgusting. Moldy, dirty, gross.
It's obviously old and the "refurbishment" that was done just threw some new stuff into old rooms in very bad condition.
The smell of mold was really disturbing.
And, of course, it is very loud.

Room Tip: Other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisU83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

its motel 6, what can be said? rooms, clean, basic and orange. enough parking, but because so close to rosemont convention center, reservations a must. right under planes on path to nearby oHare airport... so flights are very low and very loud. the front desk needs major coaching in public/customer relations... leaving it at that. denny's just a couple of minutes walking distance from your door. an ok place for a couple of days at most... nothing special. as good or bad as any other plain-jane mo6....

Room Tip: the few courtyard rooms seem quiter. less vehicle and foot-traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyTheK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We decided to stay here 'cause we need to take our plane early in the morning, and 'cause nearby there are an Outlet Fashion Mall. This place is completely average. Has the necessary just to spend the night. Isn't a place to stay all day inside the room. The breakfast isn't included, but in the same block you can find a Denny's restaurant, and for the dinner, crossing the road, can find a very good mexican food restaurant. Also, you can found a Entrerprise Rent A Car.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jose Anibal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Do not waste your time and money this place is awful. Upon my check in the front desk agent assured me that the rooms where clean and in fact she also cleans the rooms as well. Entering the room the odor was terrible, the floors wasn't cleaned properly, cob-webs, dust and hair was throught-out the room even present on the beds. I got out of there as fast as I could when I seen the presences of bedbug......BEWARE!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#4 of 9 in Schiller Park
465 reviews
2.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Super 8 Chicago/Rosemont/O'hare/SE
1.3 km away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#16 of 18 in Rosemont
905 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park

Address: 9408 Lawrence Ave, I-90 at River Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176-1117
Region: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range: $80 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare is located within 5 miles of Donald E Stephens Convention Ctr, Chicago Fashion Outlets, Allstate Arena, and Chicago O'Hare Apt. See all of Chicago via CTA Blue line only 1.2 miles away. Premium WiFi: 4.99 or Basic Wifi: 2.99. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Chicago o`Hare - Schiller Park Hotel Schiller Park
Motel 6 Schiller Park
Motel Six Schiller Park
Schiller Park Motel 6
Schiller Park Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing