We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good accomodations, two years in a row”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, IL
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good accomodations, two years in a row”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We've stayed at the Best Western Legacy Inn for 2 consecutive years and have both times found it to be one of the greatest values for the rooms, cleanliness and comfortability that we've ever had. The decor is nicely updated, the staff is helpful and friendly. We found the maid service to be one of the best we've found. The beds are very comfortable. It is minutes away from numerous restaurants. This hotel would always be our first choice when visiting this area and can highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We always chose a top floor at any hotel to avoid above room noise. I also like to choose a room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morganmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your continued loyalty to the Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites by choosing to stay with us year after year. We are very excited to welcome our repeat guests time and again and appreciate their choosing our hotel each time the visit the Beloit Area.

As you mentioned, our staff works very hard to maintain the hotel on a daily basis ensuring all of the rooms and public areas are well taken care of and most of all, clean. The attention to detail exhibited by our housekeeping staff is the reason why many of our guests choose to return to our hotel each time they are in the area.

Our greatest appreciation to you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to being of service when you visit in the next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    66
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
109
41
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night over Memorial Day weekend after bidding on a 2.5 star hotel in the Beloit area on Priceline. This hotel is in a bit of an odd location, off of a highway exit that is a major truck stop. There isn't much near the hotel except for gas stations, but the city of Beloit (Wisconsin) is a short drive away, less than 10 minutes. Our room was on the second floor right across from the elevator so we had to deal with some noise early in the morning. The walls are thin so we could hear showers and toilets running throughout the night and morning. A complimentary breakfast was served from 6-10am which was just fine (cereal, toast/baked goods, waffles, eggs, potatoes, sausage). The bathroom was spacious and clean. The bedroom was a good size with a microwave and refrigerator which we didn't use but it was nice to have the option. The TV was old (a tube TV) and the lounge chair had a stain on it. Overall this hotel met our needs but next time I'm visiting Beloit I would probably stay at one of the hotels on Milwaukee Road right in Beloit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator, preferably a corner room since the walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoBoilers823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayzata, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Me and my staff had a very comfortable nights rest. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Atkinson, WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I was in town on business and was going to be meeting with several people during the course of the day. The staff set me up in the meeting room and became my assistants for the day. While some meetings went a little longer than expected the staff made my next client feel right at home in the lobby while they waited. The day was a huge success and I could not have done it without the staff. Great Job! I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryJo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Very clean. Pet friendly. The free expanded breakfast was great.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites for your stay in the Beloit Area in December. We truly appreciate your taking the time to tell others about your experience as our guest. It is positive comments such as yours that allow our entire staff to see the rewards of their hard work.

I hope we will have the opportunity to earn your business again should your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

-Jason Poole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I would have given 5 stars if it weren't for Brian at the front desk Monday night when we checked in. He was very cold to us after we told him that we had been quoted a better rate ($79) over the phone the day before. He gave us the cheaper rate and rooms across the hall from each other when we asked for two rooms together.... (everyone knows that means adjoining- duh.) We didn't bother to ask for a switch.

Needless to say the place is new and spotless! Comfortable queen beds with lots of pillows. A neat, warm, small pool perfect for playing tag in. And a hot tub. We couldn't get the jets to work on the hot tub so we asked Brian at the front desk if there was a way to get the jets on and he said 'push the button harder"... O.K.... well that obviously didn't work. Still it was hot and did the trick. The next morning when checking out we told the wonderful friendly day staff (Roda & Libby) about Brian's behavior toward us. They were very kind and apologetic. We could tell they were going to "handle" the Brian situation. They also said they were waiting on a part for the hot tub so it could be fixed. Apparently Brian also knew of this. Why this strange vendetta toward us? The day staff said if we wanted to stay there on our way back through the area they would give us a $69 rate. Now that's good business.

I would go back to this hotel because it was new, clean and the management knows how to manage.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzette38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
It is always so much appreciated to hear of our guest's experiences with us along with hearing where we may improve. Thank you for your recent stay and for contributing a review of our hotel. While we always strive for a perfect score, I can appreciate your honesty in letting us know of your negative experience with our staff. Guest Service is of utmost importance to me and my entire staff and when we fail to deliver a flawless experience we always take the opportunity to learn from it and grow. I can assure you that your encounter is not the norm and was truly out of character for our staff. I do hope that, despite the negative, you will choose our hotel again in the future.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcomming you again and proving to you our strong commitment to a positive experience.

-Jason Poole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Not only was this hotel clean, friendly and affordable but the staff went beyond the call of duty when we had a problem with our car. There is no question they will have our business in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Beloit
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#2 of 8 in Beloit
464 reviews
4.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
3.0 km away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Garden Hotel and Conference Center
4.1 km away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
155 reviews
4.3 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Beloit
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit

Property: Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
Address: 5910 Technology Drive, South Beloit, IL 61080-9601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > South Beloit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Legacy Hotel South Beloit
Best Western Legacy Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing