We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The excellent cafeccino Varadero”
Review of Cafeccino Varadero

Cafeccino Varadero
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Santa Marta
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 26, 2023

Excellent cafe with excellent service and staff. Food and drinks were served professionally from their brilliant staff.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Administración Cafeccino, Dueño at Cafeccino Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear that you had an excellent experience. Providing exceptional service and ensuring our customers are satisfied is our top priority. It's wonderful to know that our staff made a positive impression on you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again for your support!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 49 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2023 via mobile

Best tasting thick luxurious ice cream and freshly baked brownie. Seemed popular with locals as the place was really busy, service slow but attentive once received

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank v20132016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Administración Cafeccino, Dueño at Cafeccino Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2023

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to know that you had a nice experience at our place. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2020

We stayed in the very real Cuban community of Santa Marta near Varadero and loved our morning coffee experience at Cafeccino located in the heart of the village. You must try the croissant sandwiches and desserts and if you want a real treat, the amazing cakes which, according to Lonely Planet, rival those of any 5 star resort!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 22, 2020

Very good coffee and very good desserts. Service a bit slow, otherwise it is a very nice place. Friendly staff too.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

Best place to get coffee, sweets, ice cream, frapps or cakes. I was there in both of my visits to cuba with my wife the place was a few minutes walk from my grandmother house so we will always be there when we visited. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank pablokbeza007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafeccino Varadero also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to Cafeccino Varadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.