We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
A L

All modern comforts at Mimi's little Palace.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 21, 2024
Mimi’s Palace is a self-contained modern 2-bedroom ground floor apartment in Santa Marta – very handy for the airport at Varadero, if you have just arrived in Cuba or are leaving shortly, but Santa Marta itself is a lovely little town with some nice restaurants and bars, a great beach and a marina – well worth a longer visit if you would prefer to keep away from the big hotels out on the peninsula. The apartment is clean, comfortable, air-conditioned and well-equipped. The beds and the towels are huge. The owner lives upstairs, but the ground floor apartment has its own courtyard garden with a fountain, and we were visited there by the owner’s delightful little dog – a definite plus! Breakfast was really good.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: It's one of the few places we visited that we believe would be accessible to a wheelchair-user...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$102
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$102
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Hostal Mimi's Palace
Free parking
Beachfront
getlstd_property_photo
C$38
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$38
  • Vio.com
3.1 km from Hostal Mimi's Palace
Free parking
Restaurant
getlstd_property_photo
C$60
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$60
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Hostal Mimi's Palace
Free parking
Restaurant
C$49
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
C$39
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from Hostal Mimi's Palace
Free parking
Beachfront
Mara 1 Habitacion
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
    C$52
1.6 km from Hostal Mimi's Palace
Terraza ideal para la lectura, el café en la mañana y el disfrute de las bellezas naturales locales.
C$78
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Hostal Mimi's Palace
Free parking
Beachfront
C$78
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Hostal Mimi's Palace
C$111
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
2.3 km from Hostal Mimi's Palace
View more hotels in Santa Marta
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2021 via mobile

Woke up with man in next room to mine breaking into my room with a key that wasn’t his walking through my room while I was asleep I suddenly awakened and tried to get up fast to grab him but he ran into next room. I told staff about it and they did nothing. Acted as if it was normal. Indian owned hotel but they spoke perfect English. I left that same day.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank liverpoollaw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

Me and my fiancé stayed for 1 week at Mimis palace and it was amazing. The location is perfect for exploring varadero and has an atm, coffee shop, restaurants and bars near by.
The room was immaculate and was cleaned everyday with new towels arranged into pretty designs. The decor was really modern. Toiletries were provided as well as a mini bar, tv and cable. The bed was huge and really comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

This was for sure the nicest place we stayed but it still was very affordable. The room was very clean and we had house keeping everyday. There was a tv inside just incase, great air conditioning, a small kitchenette and a great bathroom. The hostel is located just outside the border of Varadero but you can easily walk to the beach and downtown Varadero. Overall a great place and stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bold-Destinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

We have spent 2 nights at this beautiful casa and enjoyed the very warm welcome of Yeya - the mom of Mimi. Also breakfast was very good. Good and quiet air conditioning was also very positive. Definitely a place to stay again.

Room tip: Very clean and very nice service
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernardf135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

I highly recommend this place.
Really nice,clean and relaxing.
My family and I enjoyed very much.
I will come again anytime.
soon.
Atencion to details everything is closed by and people are very friendly.
I just love it.

Date of stay: February 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tullet l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews