We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food”
Review of Jesus's Restaurant

Jesus's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Santa Marta
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Placed in the middle of Varadero residential area, Santa Martha; built with bamboo and palm roof, decorated with rustic chairs and tables made with tree trunk, you will enjoy of the best seafood in your life.
Reviewed November 2, 2022

Our tourist guide recommended this place on our tour of Matanzas. It is down a back alley and I'm sure you'd have a heck of a time finding it if you didn't know exactly where to go. The food was incredible (especially by Cuban standards) and the atmosphere was great. It's an outdoor restaurant with an indoor vibe.

I give it a 4/5 because it is definitely a tourist trap... the prices are extremely expensive, even before the mandatory tip.

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 281 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2022 via mobile

I have never felt more betrayed or disgusted, by what me and my family went threw. The horse and buggy deivers look for tourists, so they can bring them to the most expensive restaurant you have ever been to. They charged my family 300$ USD just for lunch. Plus the driver then charged us 20$ for a two hour ride. Sorry 20$ per person. Which they didn't explain until after it was over. Do not go to this place. Literally stick to the main town and the government run restaurants. Unbelievable ruined the whole trip and left feeling so filthy.

Date of visit: October 2022
3  Thank tysonc409
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 3, 2020

I can’t believe this place rates a 4.5. Expensive and the food was barely edible. I had better food on the resort. Heard there are 2 different menus/prices and over half the items on the menu weren’t available. So disappointed!

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank cmorr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 17, 2020 via mobile

Another amazing evening! We were here two years ago with friends and cane again with family on our return to Cuba.

Wonderful service, and amazing food. A little pricey but we definitely felt that we got our money’s worth.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 10, 2020 via mobile

OBVIOUSLY TOURIST TRAP stay far away. It is at the end of a dead end road anyway. VERY rude service, overpriced drinks and food. My husband who is Cuban and his family were treated so bad we decided to leave. Unless you don't mind being taken advantage of, don't bother going. You're Welcome

Date of visit: December 2019
3  Thank Climber158598
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Jesus's Restaurant also viewed

Santa Marta, Varadero
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to Jesus's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.