We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food, Amazing Price”
Review of The Sultans Table

The Sultans Table
Ranked #12 of 68 Restaurants in Enmore
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I love this restaurant for dinner with friends, or a cheap bite to eat pre-theatre. Food is always really nice, carrot dip is seriously more-ish. Service is pretty good, and always leave with full tummy's and pretty full pockets. They also have BYO, and we have on occasion brought ciders as well as beers and wines. Good vibe.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachelewilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 162 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018

This is the kind of place where we go quite often for an informal lunch or dinner with friends, with authentic and delicious Turkish dishes. The place is byo which makes it even more appealing ! Their pides ( Turkish pizza ) vegetarian or with meat are really tasty.
The Adana kebab, chicken and lamb kebabs were tender and nicely marinated with
rocket salad, pita bread and red onion.The dips are diverse ,about 8 varieties and they are all nice served with hot pide. Overall a nice experience, with attentive service and happy faces around.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank oli602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place after a night out in Newtown. Great tasting late night kebabs. Just what was needed.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Granules2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Had a disappointing experience during a lunch out with friends.
The seating arrangement did not have proper air conditioning for summer and it was hot and stuffy.
When we asked to move the table to a cooler spot we were asked to carry all our plates and glasses even though we had not ordered any food yet. Why are customers required to carry unused plates in a restaurant?? Also noticed some of the plates were chipped.
Regarding the food, we had ordered a mix platter and lamb sheesh kebab and mixed dips, while the dips and chicken were good, the lamb sheesh kebabs was really dry and didn't have any taste. Finally when it was time to pay, we were told that card payment is not accepted here. With reasonably high prices the restaurant should at least keep the option of paying by card. Overall a very disappointing experience.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Nomad748609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Planned a lunch with friends today 7th Jan. Its a horrible experience. We prebooked our table and they made us sit in a room outside their main restaurant without proper ventilation (closed from every where).Only one air-conditioner at one corner of that huge room which was hardly working. We were feeling hot and suffocated and when we asked if we can shift to some other table where we will get some cool air from the air conditioner...they made us carry our glasses and plates to the other table. If we have to carry our own plates and glasses just like we do at home why is it called a restaurant at first place. Now about the food.. its very average quality. We ordered for one mixed kebab platter , one lamb sheesh kebab, one plate bread and one mixed dips. Dips breads and chicken kebab was good, but dissapointed with the lambs. They were too dry and overcooked. And when we went to pay they dont have option of card payment. With the prices being reasonably high they should atleast have option to pay by card. We are never going back here.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Debapriya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sultans Table also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to The Sultans Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing