We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Oasis!”

Creative Cakes Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Bakeries in Tinley Park
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Description: From elegant wedding cakes to birthday cakes, or pastries and cookies for your next party, we want to make sure that your dessert reflects your personal style. We take the time to sit down with you and find out exactly what you are looking for. Whether it's for a special occasion or to satisfy your sweet tooth, we are committed to quality, which is why our customers keep coming back year after year. Creative Cakes is not just your average bakery... the proof is in the buttercream! In addition to our fabulous sweets, we also offer ice cream treats, gourmet coffee drinks, espresso, and tea.
Restaurant details
Description: From elegant wedding cakes to birthday cakes, or pastries and cookies for your next party, we want to make sure that your dessert reflects your personal style. We take the time to sit down with you and find out exactly what you are looking for. Whether it's for a special occasion or to satisfy your sweet tooth, we are committed to quality, which is why our customers keep coming back year after year. Creative Cakes is not just your average bakery... the proof is in the buttercream! In addition to our fabulous sweets, we also offer ice cream treats, gourmet coffee drinks, espresso, and tea.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Any occasion, always order from Creative Cakes. Very helpful. All cakes and goodies
are great. Love using a local bakery in my neighborhood. Have ordered wedding cakes,
birthday, religious,and just desserts. Always wonderful and fresh.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suemU1841ZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 40 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2017

I love watching them decorate the cakes.
Bakery items are beyond amazing, but a little pricy,but usually worth the price.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2017

My husband and I discovered Creative Cakes 8 years ago when we were looking for a bakery to provide us with our wedding cake. The people who helped us were wonderfully helpful. Our cake was exactly what we wanted. It was beautiful and was one of the best cakes I've ever tasted.

Since then, every time there is a birthday in our family, we are asked to provide the cake, for the party, from Creative Cakes. Not only are the cakes delicious, moist and fresh but we have asked for some unusual decorating jobs which have been executed beautiful. This is a group of very talented artists and bakers.

We have tried several other baked items and had lunch there several times. Everything I've eaten there
was tasty and fresh.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mhoynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

I have brought several cakes as well as other sweet treats from this great bakery. The staff are helpful and the atmosphere is casual. This is also a good place to buy a good quality breakfast and lunch. One of my favorite places

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank linette j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We've ordered a few cakes from here. The employees are so easy to work with and very helpful. All the treats we tried tasted so yummy. This is the place to order from!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank giggly711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F, Owner at Creative Cakes Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creative Cakes Bakery also viewed

 
Tinley Park, IL
 

Been to Creative Cakes Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing