We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food At a Reasonable Price”

Savanna House Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Wadsworth
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We stopped st the Savannah House for dinner after visiting the Gold Pyramid house in Wadsworth Illinois. We were impressed by the menu selections offered. Everyone in our party of four ordered fish and we all enjoyed it immensely. Emma, our server, did a great job describing the dishes and providing timely and efficient service. In short - great food, great service and reasonable prices. How could you beat it?

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Pauly1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2017

We ate here 3 nights in a row and not disappointed. From comfort foods, BBQ or light we tried it all!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Rena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017

After many road trips to the southern states we've found the southern fried comfort right next door! This spot is just so charming with an unexpected menu and a garden view view. You can feel the personal touch the proprietor has put into this establishment. From the tasty home style soup to the tasteful decor, she personally brought a warm corn muffin baskets to the tables. We had a deliscious lunch one of the specials was fried chicken and BBQ rib tips. The chicken was exactly what we've been looking for light crispy and juicey. We can't wait to go back for dinner the fish fry menu featured fried and baked fish!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank pmrkvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

Broke away from the colleagues for a night and went solo. Tried this place rather than the standard crappy chain fair. Service was very good, fast and friendly. Food was decent, fresh and hot. Had the fish and chips and a salad. Salad was field greens, rather than useless iceberg lettuce. Cod fish n chips were decent, but they were out of potatoes pancakes, bummer. The only thing I wasn't fond of was the tarter sauce, which was a little heavy on the relish Not bad, just not for me. Decent beer selection as well.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank TonyMundain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

After visiting the shanty a day earlier we decided to stop by at this place ,nothing fancy but felt like home food was delicious service was great , great meal for the price , may need to expand for more elbow room but will definitely stop and eat again

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank lmonchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savanna House Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Wadsworth, Lake County
 
Wadsworth, Lake County
Gurnee, Lake County
 

Been to Savanna House Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing