We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Gurnee - Waukegan(Waukegan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
63
26
8
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
26
8
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat lakesfree laundry roomevery amenitynavy graduationwashers and dryerssmoking and non smokingfront desk stafffull kitchensmall kitchenenjoyed our staywalmart supercenterroom was spaciousexcellent place to staysafe areawatch tvextended stayrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 109 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Booked this hotel for a 3-week long class I was taking about a half hour away and absolutely loved it. It was important to me to have a kitchenette, as I didn't plan on eating out every night for 21 days straight. Rooms have full size refrigerators, dishwashers, microwaves, range-top burners, so I was able to cook frequently on my own. It's conveniently located by the WalMart SuperCenter, so there was easy access to reasonably priced groceries. The hotel also has washers and dryers available for guests to do their laundry free of charge, so I was excited about not having to carry a bunch of quarters to get clean clothes during my stay. And the layout of the room is such that if you leave the door of the bathroom open, you can still watch TV while you're sitting on the toilet.
The staff is very helpful and friendly. If I'm ever find myself needing to stay in this area again, I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: The entire hotel is non-smoking.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear Colleen,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you appreciated the level of service received from our hotel staff as well as our clean and comfortable accommodation. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and I could not have explained our hotel any better. We hope that your travels will bring you back to the Waukegan area in the future.

Warmest regards,
Amy Dow
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in this hotel while we were passing through the Chicago area. We have stayed in similar hotels and we're not expecting much. We were pleasantly surprised and loved this hotel. We stayed for one night after a long drive. Room was emasculate with every amenity. Front desk staff was on point and did well. The hotel also took pets reasonable at around f 90 a night. I would come back recommend others come here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PHB11716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

To our Valued Guest,

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As our valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for choosing us.

Regards,
Amy Dow
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

OUTSTANDING place to stay if you are in the area. Nice room Good price GREAT service. No breakfast but you don't need it as everything is close. Anytime we are in the area this is where we will stay. You have to try it.

Room Tip: anywhere is fine
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

Dear Ron,

Thank you for your very kind words regarding you recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had and enjoyable stay and will choose to stay with us whenever you are in town.

Best regards,
Amy Dow
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Inexpensive and adequate suites with nice little kitchens. No pool or breakfast. Good location with pretty easy access to all of Waukegan. Four of us were in town for a soccer event and this hotel fit our needs. Some shopping nearby.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ReefWatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

Dear Reefwatch,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Best regards,
Amy Dow
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Although this hotel does not serve breakfast there are restaurants within a few minutes. The staff is great - lots of room in the suites - all the basics for your kitchen - plenty of counter/desk space - good wifi - comfortable beds and this hotel still offers both smoking and non smoking rooms. It is also in a good, safe area which was important to me as a solo female traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KJW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

To Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites. We are happy to hear that you thought the staff was great - lots of room in the suites - and comfortable beds. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards,
Amy Dow
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews