We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our own special “Cheers””
Review of Louie's Restaurant

Louie's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 158 Restaurants in Waukegan
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

We have been going to Louie’s for almost 50 years! The food is exceptional, the staff is friendly and best of all, we always run into someone we know!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 497caroled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 93 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Went there on Sunday afternoon for the all you can eat chicken dinner...The veal parmigiana was the best I have ever had! The salad had red beets on it or you could have Greek style...fantastic homemade salad dressing I had the thousand island and it was very good...they had a Bloody Mary bar but hubby had a beer and I had a dirty martini my granddaughter had the Italian beef sandwich and she loved it...a great reasonably priced family run establishment!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank maureenr265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We have been going to this restaurant for years and it is the best Italuan restaurant in Waukegan. The pizza is fantastic along with many of the other entrees. The lasagna is huge and delicious! Go and enjoy.....you will love it!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank reasley173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant with delicious food, superb service, and extremely nice staff. An impressive menu of Italian entrees, including the best veal parmesan I've ever tasted, beautifully served pizza, and delicious pasta and sauces. There is a long diner counter in the main area with tables to sit at as well, and at least 1 other adjacent dining area with a more intimate atmosphere, perfect for parties or special occasions. We were a group of 7 out to lunch in celebration of the graduation of 2 Navy sailors. The staff couldn't be nicer and it was a beautiful lunch. This was a place we will remember forever.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Simple menu. Pizza is tasty, but not great...cardboard crust. Good selection of beers on tap. Mostly sandwiches and pretty standard Italian-American fare. Busy on a Friday night. Older crowd in an older town.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 993chucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Louie's Restaurant also viewed

Waukegan, Lake County
 
Waukegan, Lake County
 

Been to Louie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing