We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
333
132
52
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
132
52
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelet chicago area front desk real eggs breakfast room nice breakfast rooms are clean cookies bed was comfortable definitely stay here again great place to stay oak brook business trip very nice hotel highway bw oakbrook
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 558 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for work that was a last minute trip and was completely surprised. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. I was received with a smile and a complimentary up-graded room. The room was fresh, clean, and well-maintained. Breakfast was you’re typical fare of biscuits and gravy, sausage, assorted pastries, and cereals. The food was hot and tasty. It’s obvious to me that Best Western is “upping their game.” I’d certainly stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Well maintained facility. Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. Great deal for price! Breakfast was plentiful and of good variety. Breakfast room was pleasant to dine in. We used this hotel to stay overnight after the moving van emptied our home. Worked wonderfully.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank V3405YNmaryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

The employee at check-in was ill, kept coughing all over everything and directly into her hand. The hotel was dirty, the rooms were worse. The room smelled like old damp rot, the sprinkler heads we're just hanging out of ragged open holes in the ceiling, the outlets were cracked and one was partially hanging out of the wall, the attempts at painting were terrible as there was paint all over the outlets and other fixtures. The bed smelled of mildew.There was a couple different events going on in the area which lead to all the hotels being booked up, so the staff mentality at this one was if you don't like it go somewhere else, knowing it really wasn't an option.I left and drove 2 hours to another hotel, rather deal with the inconvenience of a two hour drive than stay in that awful place.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank laserengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear valuable guest,

First of all, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for not exceed your satisfaction during your recent stay with us! All of our rooms are updated continuously each year, and we take pride in cleanliness of our rooms for our guests' best comfort. We will look into the issues you have addressed as quality assurance for our future guests!

As we checked our record, the room you have booked was in Garden level standard king which is located below the first level. Usually we are able to provide room change options for preference of location and certainly to our guest's satisfaction However, due to the big events in the area we were sold out completely with no other rooms available to provide room change. Room upgrades are subject to availability, and we take priority of early bookings, member status and surcharge may apply with certain room type.
It is highly recommended for guests to book early ahead of time to have better chance of requests fulfillment such as room location, rollaway, baby cribs and room type changes.

Please accept our deepest apologies again for unable to exceed your satisfaction. We regret that we weren't able to make you happy during your stay, and certainly we highly value your business with us. Our staffs had no intention of being rude nor we allow them to serve if they're not feeling well mentally or physically.

It is always our goal to make our guests happy. If you ever do consider coming back in this area again please do give us a call. We regret for unable to meet your satisfaction during recent stay and I would like to exceed your satisfaction by take care of you personally.

Thank you for choosing our Best Western PLUS Oakbrook Inn in Westmont
Where you stay with people with care♥

Umesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

We needed a place to stay when our flight arrived late in the evening. The hotel was a little farther than hoped from the airport, but the price made it more worthwhile.

The gentleman working the night-shift at the front desk didn’t leave us with the greatest impression upon check-in. He was nice enough but was constantly mumbling to himself and often seem confused. The internet had gone done, so he was having problems running our credit card. We ended up having to leave our cc number with him because we were too exhausted after 24-hours of traveling to wait for him anymore. However, we weren’t very comfortable with leaving the information with this individual.

The place seemed clean but in need of updating in places. The hallways were very dilapidated, but our room seemed more recently renovated. However, some of the aspects of the room were just odd. The closet had a curtain instead of door or just open space. Also, the lamp seemed to be on a motion sensor, which is nice in theory but confusing if you don’t know what’s happening (see other reviews) and annoying if one person is going to the bathroom in the middle of the night and disturbing others.

The breakfast was a little more diverse than comparable hotels. There were two waffle machines, which was convenient, and there was an employee making omelettes.

All in all, the place did the job, but I wouldn’t hurry back.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank cheesqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

In addition to being a great suburban place to stay with free breakfast, this Best Western offers made-to-order omelets each morning. Staff is excellent, reminding me of my likely possession of a promotional discount at check-in, and being willing to wait for it until I could locate it in my email. The location is close to I-294, I-88, and just off Ill Route 83 near Hinsdale, Westmont, and Downers Grove, all of which are within 30-35 minutes of the Chicago Loop by train, as well as Oak Brook.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wendy_and_Bill_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews