We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place”
other travellers have booked this property
You're looking for quietude and love nature - then you're right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You're looking for quietude and love nature - then you're right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
You're looking for quietude and love nature - then you're right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Canso, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

phillipwa...
Hilden, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed September 5, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed in cabin 46 with another couple while touring on our motorcycles. The cabin was absolutely perfect, one of the cleanest I have ever stay at it had everything required for our over night stay, even an added touch with muffins for the morning and a chocolate on the pillow. Would definitely stay there again.
The owners were very friendly and welcoming and didn’t rush us out the next day.
Thank you for your hospitality

Kind Regards
Phil.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2018
Thank You so much for your great feedback - that makes me really happy!!!
It was so nice to meet you 4 and I'm looking forward to meet you again ;)
Take care on your motorcycle tour's.
Best Regards and have a wonderful fall
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C4817CLke...
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

These cottages are wonderful! Large living area, European styling, cozy comfy beds with soft and warm duvets. Everything you need. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars was because they don’t provide shampoo, etc. Not a biggie. The cottage was super clean and very well cared for. Barbara greeted us at check in and instead of just explaining to us how to get to our cottage, she drove there and had us follow her. And there was a fresh strawberry rhubarb pie on the table for us . There were drawers filled with card games, out door stuff like a fishing rod and badminton rackets, candles, bbq utensils, etc. There is a huge fire pit for guests to use. There were 2 nice patio chairs on the deck. Not cheap plastic ones. Satellite tv and free wifi-was great for our 10 year old. We enjoyed coffee sitting in the sun, listening to the birds. So peaceful and quiet. All you can see is trees and sky. A little slice of paradise. We wish we could have stayed longer and will be back soon. It is a really comfortable, clean and welcoming space. Also, the cost was $120.00 plus tax a night so cheaper than what is advertised and great value for what you are getting.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thank You so much!!! You're so nice. It was really a pleasure to meet you 3. So see you soon at Eagle Valley ;-) Best Regards Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
760arlene...
Longlac, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So glad we booked here”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a truly beautiful place to stay. Off the beaten path with all the peaceful charm you could ask for. Cottage was "very" well equipped, perfect for us. Enjoyed a beautiful evening outdoors after a great dinner of BBQ oysters, steamed mussels and sautéed scallops. Such a reasonable cost for a top-notch accommodation.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
THANK YOU SO MUCH. Hope to meet you 4 again.
Best Regards from Nova Scotia
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
163mauree...
Bridgton, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were there for a memorial service, the weather was terrible, and yet, because of these cottages, we enjoyed our trip. These cottages are fantastic. Pine everywhere!! There is nothing that you need to bring, the owners thought of everything. There were even games and a fishing rod!! The location is amazing. Great walking trail through the woods. Only wildlife we saw were birds and a bunny, but I'm sure that's because of the rain. Most attractions were not open until June, but we managed to enjoy our little cabin in the woods. Great hosts!! I'd give more than 5 stars if that was possible.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you so much. It was really nice to meet you all. It's the greatest for us if our guests enjoy their stay so much and love our cottages.
Thanks for the many compliments. All the best for you and your family - hope to meet you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMichAlum
Cornwall on Hudson, New York
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a find! So well decorated and spotlessly clean we could have eaten off the floor! Our cottage was totally out of reach of any other signs of life or noise. Wi-fi, good TV, kitchen fully equipped, beds comfortable. We stayed 3 nights but would stay longer if we ever return to the area. Barb and Gebhart perfect hosts. How about hugs when we prepared to leave? There is a Coop store in Canso so food for self-preparation is very available. No, there's not much to "do" here, but that's the whole thing! R and R! Take some books!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality and cleanliness
Liked least: Could have used a smaller pot and smaller fry pan
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you so much♥ It was really a pleasure to meet you both. Thanks for the many compliments. It's the greatest reward for us if our guests feel that way and enjoy their stay so much at Eagle Valley. All the best for you and Max & a safe trip. Hope to meet you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax20...
Bahia de Caraquez, Ecuador
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the second year we have stayed at Eagle Valley and as last year, we are so happy with our time spend at this beautifully situated, cozy and super clean cottage! Thank you Barbara! see you next year.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thank you so much, dear Emma and Peter. It's so wonderful to have so nice guests. Enjoy the summer. See you next year :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crankygae...
Riverview, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Gem”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family and I needed a place to stay for a bitter sweet trip home to bury our Dad. We were escorted to our Cabin in the wilderness and shown the absolutely beautiful place we were going to call home for 3 days. I was amazed on how clean and tidy everything was. There were even fresh fruit on the kitchen table! The accommodations were beyond amazing and the owners were more than accommodating when friends and family came to visit after the graveside service. Even though our Mom and Dad are no longer with us we now have a place where we can call home.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.